- celiacfamily.com - http://celiacfamily.com -

Boneless Pork Ribs

Posted By Heather On November 19, 2009 @ 10:59 pm In Recipes,What's for Dinner? | 4 Comments

[2]

event1b [3]This month, I am again participating in Book of Yum’s Adopt a Gluten-Free Blogger event [4]. It’s a great event that encourages gluten-free bloggers and foodies to try gluten-free recipes by other gluten-free bloggers and write about the experience. I often see gluten-free recipes on other websites that I want to try, but put off actually making them for various reasons.

This month, I decided to try a recipe for Firehouse Boneless Pork Ribs [5] posted by Brian at Fire and Salt. Brian is a firefighter who began cooking gluten-free for his celiac wife.  He has a lot of great-looking recipes on his blog, and I was glad to finally get a chance to share one of his recipes with you. I had never cooked boneless pork ribs before, but decided to buy them at the store when they were on sale. I was happy to find Brian’s recipe. It looked fabulous!

IMG_4778x [6]So, I gave it a try. It was so quick and easy to prepare. The slow-cooking method made the meat so tender it almost melted in my mouth. And the flavor was just as good as I expected. The best part about the recipe: my kids liked it, too! I never know if they’re going to eat food I prepare from a new recipe. They were a little hesitant, but did try it. My daughter’s first comment was “yuuuumm!” Well, that pretty much says it all. A perfect recipe to share for this month’s edition of Book of Yum’s Adopt a GF Blogger.

(I served the pork ribs with a little extra barbecue sauce, along with my husband’s famous garlic mashed potatoes and my Broccoli Mushroom [7] casserole.)

Brian has recently posted many recipes that would be great at a Thanksgiving or holiday dinner, so be sure to check them out:

And let me tempt you with some more of the decadent desserts he’s made:

So many good gluten-free recipes out there to try, better get started….


Article printed from celiacfamily.com: http://celiacfamily.com

URL to article: http://celiacfamily.com/boneless-pork-ribs/

URLs in this post:

[1] : http://celiacfamily.comhttp%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fboneless-pork-ribs%2F

[2] Image: http://pinterest.com/pin/create/button/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fboneless-pork-ribs%2F&media=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2009%2F08%2Fevent1b.jpg&description=Boneless%20Pork%20Ribs

[3] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/08/event1b.jpg

[4] Adopt a Gluten-Free Blogger event: http://www.bookofyum.com/blog/adopt-a-gluten-free-blogger-december-edition-4271.html

[5] recipe for Firehouse Boneless Pork Ribs: http://fireandsalt.blogspot.com/2009/09/fire-house-boneless-pork-ribs.html

[6] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/11/IMG_4778x.jpg

[7] Broccoli Mushroom: http://celiacfamily.com/broccoli-mushroom-bake/

[8] Gluten-Free Green Bean Casserole: http://fireandsalt.blogspot.com/2009/11/gluten-free-green-bean-casserole.html

[9] Gluten-Free Sweet and Spicy Pecans: http://fireandsalt.blogspot.com/2009/11/gluten-free-sweet-and-spicy-pecans.html

[10] Gluten-Free Pumpkin Bread Pudding: http://fireandsalt.blogspot.com/2009/11/gluten-free-pumpkin-bread-pudding.html

[11] Gluten-Free Pumpkin Cheesecake: http://fireandsalt.blogspot.com/2009/10/gluten-free-pumpkin-cheesecake.html

[12] Almond Toffee: http://fireandsalt.blogspot.com/2009/11/gluten-free-almond-toffee.html

[13] Gluten-Free Eclairs: http://fireandsalt.blogspot.com/2009/09/gluten-free-eclairs.html

[14] Triple Layer Chocolate Cake with Ganache Filling: http://fireandsalt.blogspot.com/2009/08/let-party-begin.html

[15] Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake: http://fireandsalt.blogspot.com/2009/04/gluten-free-bliss.html

Copyright © 2009 celiacfamily.com. All rights reserved.