- celiacfamily.com - http://celiacfamily.com -

Cakes – Menu Plan Feb. 11

Posted By Heather On February 11, 2013 @ 12:22 am In Menu Plan | 4 Comments

[2]

Cakes [3]There is a lot going on this week: Chinese New Year, Mardi Gras (Fat Tuesday, Shrove Tuesday, Pancake Day), Abraham Lincoln’s birthday, and Valentine’s Day. I know many of you may be celebrating one or more of those occasions, so the theme for this week’s Gluten-Free Menu Swap is Cakes!

Here are links to some cakes at Celiac Family:

King Cake [4]

King Cake for Mardi Gras

Brownie Pops Bouquet [7]

Brownie Pops Bouquet

Carrot Cake [8]

Carrot Cake

Check out the Gluten-Free Menu Swap roundup below for more gluten-free menus and recipe links.

Celiac Family’s Menu This Week:
Pancakes [13]

Pancakes for Pancake Day

heart-shaped pizza [14]

Pizza for Valentine’s Day

Cilantro Lime Shrimp [15]

Cilantro Lime Shrimp

Monday — A picnic dinner of Sandwiches [16], Mandarine Oranges, Potato Chips, and Angela’s homemade gluten-free Girl Scout Cookies [17]

Tuesday – Pancakes [13] with Chicken Sausage and Tropical Fruit Salad [18]

Wednesday – Chicken Tacos [19] with Quick and Easy Guacamole [20]

Thursday – Pizza using Bob’s Red Mill Gluten-Free Pizza Crust Mix [21], served with a Spinach Salad

Friday – Cilantro Lime Shrimp [15] served with Spaghetti Squash and Broccoli

Saturday – Beef and Veggie Stir-Fry served with rice

Sunday – leftovers

Gluten Free Menu Swap Roundup

Mom’s Plans: Gluten-Free/Dairy-Free Menu Plan [22]
Melissa’s family has been trying out the gluten-free diet for several weeks now, and has noticed some big changes in her kids’ behavior (or at least one of her kids). They continue with a gluten-free, dairy-free diet this week.  They will be eating Cabbage and Beef Soup, Tuna Noodle Casserole [23], Swiss Chard with Penne Pasta, Baked Potato Soup, Flounder, and Meatloaf. Melissa has been on an even more restricted diet, and this week is removing histamine-rich foods from her diet as well.

Angela’s Kitchen: Gluten-Free/Dairy-Free Menu Plan [24]
Angela has several links to cakes this week: Lemon Angel Food Cake [25], Dairy-free Cheesecake Pops [26], Carrot Cake [27], and individual Hot Chocolate Cupcake with Marshmallow Fluff [28]. She also has cake decoration ideas for a Yoda Cake [29], Cupcakes of Catan [30], and Winter Olympic Cupcakes. And for the non-sweet variety of cakes, Angela has a recipe for Salmon and Sweet Potato Cakes [31]. For meals this week, her family will be eating Chicken Jambalaya [32] and Cornbread, Beef Stroganoff, Thai Chicken Thighs, Pizza, and Orange Beef Lettuce Wraps. Click over to her site for all the recipe links [33].

The Peaceful Mom: Simple Gluten-Free Menu [34]
Kimberlee has a Crustless Quiche [35] planned for breakfast this week. For dinners, she’s planning BBQ Chicken and Black Bean Tostadas [36], BBQ Pork Sliders, Baked Chicken, Taco Bowls, Crunchy Chicken Salad [37], and Chebe Bread Pizza.

Beyond Rice and Tofu: Gluten-Free and Vegetarian Meals [38]
Renee got hit by the flu last week, so she’s using some of her planned meals from last week for this week’s menu. Curried Red Lentil Soup and Roasted Tofu with Brussels Sprouts are carried over from last week. The rest of her meals this week include Corn Chowder in Winter, Black Bean Chili with corn tortillas, Tamales with Kale Salad, and Spaghetti Salad.

Our Frugal Happy Life: Gluten-Free Menu
Emily is in the final stretch of pregnancy and patiently (?) waiting for her baby girl to arrive. Until it happens, she has a menu plan ready to get her through the week: Meatloaf leftovers, Taco Dip, Garlic Cheddar Chicken, Buttermilk Chicken Strips, Pizza Sloppy Joes [39], and Barbecue Chicken Sandwiches [40].

Extraordinary Life: Gluten-Free and mostly Paleo Menu [41]
Lisa is back to joining us with menu planning this week. Last year, she and her husband embarked on a paleo diet [42], in addition to  their gluten-free restrictions. This week, I’m calling her menu “mostly paleo,” because she is going to enjoy Muffuletta Sandwiches [43] and King Cake [44] for Mardi Gras. The rest of her menu includes Hungarian Pot Roast, Spaghetti Squash with Meat Sauce, Philly Cheese Steak Stuffed Peppers, and Fried Pork Chops with a Mustard Cream Sauce.

Thanks to everyone for joining in the menu swap this week. Join us again next week at Angela’s Kitchen for the roundup.

Want to join Gluten-Free Menu Swap?

  • For this week’s roundup, email your menu link to celiacfamily[AT]gmail[DOT]com. Or, simply put your menu link in the comments below.
  • Next week’s roundup will be at Angela’s Kitchen [45]. The theme will be Ginger. 
  • The Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page [46] has the current schedule of themes and hosts [47]. If you’d like to host a future week, please send me an email (celiacfamily[AT]gmail[DOT]com) with your preferred date and theme.

Need more menu ideas?

  • smallbutton [48]Laura at OrgJunkie.com [48] hosts Menu Plan Monday every week. You’ll find links to hundreds of meal plans (not necessarily gluten-free) there.
  • Or, check out some of my past menu plans [49].

 


Article printed from celiacfamily.com: http://celiacfamily.com

URL to article: http://celiacfamily.com/cakes-menu-plan-feb-11/

URLs in this post:

[1] : http://celiacfamily.comhttp%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fcakes-menu-plan-feb-11%2F

[2] Image: http://pinterest.com/pin/create/button/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fcakes-menu-plan-feb-11%2F&media=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2013%2F02%2FCakes.png&description=Cakes%20%26%238211%3B%20Menu%20Plan%20Feb.%2011

[3] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/02/Cakes.png

[4] King Cake: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-king-cake/

[5] Poppyseed Bread: http://celiacfamily.com/poppyseed-bread/

[6] Banana Coffee Cake: http://celiacfamily.com/banana-coffee-cake-revised/

[7] Brownie Pops Flower Bouquet: http://celiacfamily.com/brownie-pops-flower-bouquet/

[8] Carrot Cake: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-carrot-cake/

[9] Rainbow: http://celiacfamily.com/rainbow-cake-gluten-free/

[10] Pokemon: http://celiacfamily.com/pokemon-birthday-cake/

[11] Hot Wheels: http://celiacfamily.com/hot-wheels-birthday-cake/

[12] Princess and the Frog: http://celiacfamily.com/the-princess-and-the-frog-birthday-cake/

[13] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/today-is-pancake-day/

[14] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/IMG_6893x.jpg

[15] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/cilantro-lime-shrimp/

[16] Sandwiches: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-sandwich-bread/

[17] gluten-free Girl Scout Cookies: http://angelaskitchen.com/2011/02/05/gluten-dairy-free-girl-scout-cookie-makeover-tagalongs/

[18] Tropical Fruit Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/tropical-fruit-salad-with-honey-poppyseed-dressing-recipe/

[19] Chicken Tacos: http://celiacfamily.com/slow-cooked-mexican-chicken/

[20] Quick and Easy Guacamole: http://celiacfamily.com/quick-easy-meals/

[21] Bob’s Red Mill Gluten-Free Pizza Crust Mix: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001D0676C/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B001D0676C&linkCode=as2&tag=celifami-20

[22] Mom’s Plans: Gluten-Free/Dairy-Free Menu Plan: http://www.momsplans.com/2013/02/menu-planning-for-february-9-2013/

[23] Tuna Noodle Casserole: http://www.momsplans.com/2013/01/tuna-noodle-casserole-gluten-dairy-and-soy-free/

[24] Angela’s Kitchen: Gluten-Free/Dairy-Free Menu Plan: http://angelaskitchen.com/2013/02/04/menu-plan-monday-february-4-2013/

[25] Lemon Angel Food Cake: http://angelaskitchen.com/2012/08/01/gluten-free-ration-rally-grilled-lemon-angel-food-cake-with-lemon-curd-and-berries/

[26] Dairy-free Cheesecake Pops: http://angelaskitchen.com/2008/04/27/april-daring-baker’s-challenge-cheesecake-pops/

[27] Carrot Cake: http://angelaskitchen.com/2008/05/13/carrot-cake/

[28] Hot Chocolate Cupcake with Marshmallow Fluff: http://angelaskitchen.com/2011/01/30/hot-chocolate-cupcakes-with-homemade-marshmallow-fluff/

[29] Yoda Cake: http://angelaskitchen.com/2008/08/15/thirteen-you-are/

[30] Cupcakes of Catan: http://angelaskitchen.com/2012/08/27/menu-plan-monday-august-27-2012/#

[31] Salmon and Sweet Potato Cakes: http://angelaskitchen.com/2007/10/17/salmon-sweet-potato-cakes/

[32] Chicken Jambalaya: http://angelaskitchen.com/2008/12/11/slow-cooking-thursday-chicken-jambalaya/

[33] all the recipe links: http://angelaskitchen.com/2013/02/11/menu-plan-monday-february-11-2013/

[34] The Peaceful Mom: Simple Gluten-Free Menu: http://thepeacefulmom.com/2013/02/11/simple-gluten-free-weekly-menu-2-11-easy-recipes/

[35] Crustless Quiche: http://thepeacefulmom.com/2011/04/14/atkins-crustless-quiche-recipe/

[36] BBQ Chicken and Black Bean Tostadas: http://thepeacefulmom.com/2012/03/07/bbq-chicken-and-black-bean-tostadas/

[37] Crunchy Chicken Salad: http://thepeacefulmom.com/2011/08/06/crunchy-chicken-salad-gluten-free/

[38] Beyond Rice and Tofu: Gluten-Free and Vegetarian Meals: http://beyondriceandtofu.com/2013/02/11/meal-plan-monday-february-11-2013/

[39] Pizza Sloppy Joes: http://ourfrugalhappylife.blogspot.com/2011/11/pizza-sloppy-joes.html

[40] Barbecue Chicken Sandwiches: http://ourfrugalhappylife.blogspot.com/2012/03/barbecue-chicken-sandwiches-gluten-free.html

[41] Extraordinary Life: Gluten-Free and mostly Paleo Menu: http://my-extraordinary-life.blogspot.com/2013/02/menu-plan-monday-week-of-february-11th.html

[42] paleo diet: http://my-extraordinary-life.blogspot.com/2012/09/menu-plan-monday-week-of-august-10th.html

[43] Muffuletta Sandwiches: http://my-extraordinary-life.blogspot.com/2011/03/gluten-free-muffuletta-sandwich-and.html

[44] King Cake: http://my-extraordinary-life.blogspot.com/search?q=king+cake

[45] Angela’s Kitchen: http://angelaskitchen.com

[46] Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/

[47] schedule of themes and hosts: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/schedule/

[48] Image: http://orgjunkie.com/2013/02/menu-plan-monday-feb-1113.html

[49] past menu plans: http://celiacfamily.com../category/menu-plan/

Copyright © 2009 celiacfamily.com. All rights reserved.