- celiacfamily.com - http://celiacfamily.com -

Chicken – Menu Plan May 27

Posted By Heather On May 27, 2013 @ 12:41 am In Menu Plan | 2 Comments

[2]

Chicken [3]I hope everyone is enjoying the Memorial Day Holiday with friends and family. Thank you to all the men and women who have served to protect our country. I appreciate all you do to preserve our freedoms.

Due to the holiday, I’m keeping my comments even shorter than usual and simply offering some gluten-free recipes with chicken.

The Gluten-Free Menu Swap roundup will be included below. Don’t forget to check it for more gluten-free menus and recipe links.

Celiac Family’s Menu This Week:

Chicken Kabobs [16]

Chicken Kabobs

Chicken Tacos [13]

Chicken Tacos

Chicken Rice Bowl with Avocado Salsa [17]

Shredded Chicken Rice Bowl

Monday –  Grilled Chicken Kabobs [16], Corn on the Cob, Watermelon

Tuesday – Chicken Tacos [13]Guacamole [18]Corn and Black Bean Salad [19]

Wednesday – Flank Steak [20], Spinach Salad with Strawberries and Honey Poppy Seed Dressing [21]

Thursday – Grilled Chicken Breasts, Wild Rice Salad with Parmesan Dressing [22]

Friday – Irresistible Grilled Shrimp with Fruit Salsa [23], Rice Noodles

Saturday – Chicken Rice Bowl with Cilantro Lime Rice [17], Avocado Salsa [24]

Sunday – leftovers

Gluten Free Menu Swap Roundup

Angela’s Kitchen: Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Menu [25]
Just a few of the gluten-free chicken recipes [26] you’ll find at Angela’s Kitchen: Cashew Chicken with Bok Choy [27], Chicken and Veggie Nuggets [28], Orange Marmalade Chicken [29], Thai Chicken Burgers [30], and Buffalo Chicken Pizza [31]. For dinners this week, her family will be enjoying  Honey Chicken Kabobs [32] with Kale-idoscope Potato Salad [33], Barbecue Glazed Pork [34]Roasted Chicken Pot Pie [35]Salmon & Sweet Potato Cakes [36] with Apple Slaw [37], and  Steak and Potato Salad [38] with Strawberry Rhubarb Crumble [39]. Be sure to check her full menu this week [25] with more recipe links and a printable grocery list.

Mom’s Plans: Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Menu [40]
Melissa has Chicken Pesto Soup with Swiss Chard and Bean Soup with Chicken & Veggies [41] on her family’s menu this week. They are also planning on eating Spaghetti, Lighter Meatloaf with homemade fries [42], Tuna Noodle Casserole [43], and Mexican Black Bean Chili [44]. Melissa, herself, will be eating a rotation of select foods appropriate for a Paleo Auto Immune diet.

The Girl Who Couldn’t Eat Anything: eating without Gluten, Dairy, Peanuts, Oats, or Meat [45]
Elisabeth is planning for lighter meals this week — partly because her family is recovering from a stomach flu, and partly because of the warming weather. Her menu this week includes Irresistible Grilled Shrimp [23], Zucchini Frittata, Bacon Broccoli Tomato Salad, Burgers with Corn on the Cob, Fish, and Pizza.

Check back later to see who else may be linking up gluten-free menus this week.

Want to join Gluten-Free Menu Swap?

  • For this week’s roundup, email your menu link to celiacfamily[AT]gmail[DOT]com. Or, simply put your menu link in the comments below.
  • Join us again next week at Celiac Family for more gluten-free meal ideas. Next week’s theme is Celery.
  • The Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page [46] has the current schedule of themes and hosts [47]. If you’d like to host a future week, please send me an email (celiacfamily[AT]gmail[DOT]com) with your preferred date and theme.

Need more menu ideas?

  • smallbutton [48]Laura at OrgJunkie.com [48] hosts Menu Plan Monday every week. You’ll find links to hundreds of meal plans (not necessarily gluten-free) there.
  • Or, check out some of my past menu plans [49].

 


Article printed from celiacfamily.com: http://celiacfamily.com

URL to article: http://celiacfamily.com/chicken-menu-plan-may-27/

URLs in this post:

[1] : http://celiacfamily.comhttp%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fchicken-menu-plan-may-27%2F

[2] Image: http://pinterest.com/pin/create/button/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fchicken-menu-plan-may-27%2F&media=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2013%2F05%2FChicken.png&description=Chicken%20%26%238211%3B%20Menu%20Plan%20May%2027

[3] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/Chicken.png

[4] Chicken Enchilada Soup: http://celiacfamily.com/chicken-enchilada-soup/

[5] Chicken Enchiladas with Salsa Verde: http://celiacfamily.com/chicken-enchiladas/

[6] Chicken Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/not-my-moms-chicken-salad/

[7] Chicken Spaghetti: http://celiacfamily.com/leftover-chicken-dinner/

[8] Chicken Vindaloo: http://celiacfamily.com/chicken-vindaloo/

[9] Greek Pasta Salad with Chicken: http://celiacfamily.com/greek-pasta-salad-with-chicken/

[10] Indian Chicken with Quinoa: http://celiacfamily.com/quinoa-indian-chicken/

[11] Mexican Chicken Pizza: http://celiacfamily.com/mexican-pizza/

[12] Parmesan Chicken Nuggets: http://celiacfamily.com/parmesan-chicken-nuggets/

[13] Shredded Mexican Chicken: http://celiacfamily.com/slow-cooked-mexican-chicken/

[14] Southwestern Chicken Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/southwestern-chicken-salad/

[15] White Chicken Chili: http://celiacfamily.com/white-chicken-chili/

[16] Image: http://www.thewholegang.org/2010/06/30-days-to-a-food-revolution-day-28-the-celiac-family/

[17] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/cilantro-rice/

[18] Guacamole: http://celiacfamily.com/quick-easy-meals/

[19] Corn and Black Bean Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/corn-and-black-bean-salad/

[20] Flank Steak: http://celiacfamily.com/marinated-flank-steak/

[21] Honey Poppy Seed Dressing: http://celiacfamily.com/tropical-fruit-salad-with-honey-poppyseed-dressing-recipe/

[22] Wild Rice Salad with Parmesan Dressing: http://celiacfamily.com/wild-rice-salad/

[23] Irresistible Grilled Shrimp with Fruit Salsa: http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/Irresistible-Grilled-Shrimp-with-Fruit-Salsa

[24] Avocado Salsa: http://celiacfamily.com/avocado-salsa/

[25] Angela’s Kitchen: Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Menu: http://angelaskitchen.com/2013/05/27/menu-plan-monday-may-27-2013/

[26] chicken recipes: http://angelaskitchen.com/recipes/chicken-turkey/

[27] Cashew Chicken with Bok Choy: http://angelaskitchen.com/2007/04/11/cashew-chicken-with-bok-choy/

[28] Chicken and Veggie Nuggets: http://angelaskitchen.com/2012/05/08/tuesdays-at-oamm-chicken-veggie-nuggets/

[29] Orange Marmalade Chicken: http://angelaskitchen.com/2012/10/26/gluten-free-zer-friday-orange-marmalade-chicken/

[30] Thai Chicken Burgers: http://angelaskitchen.com/2012/07/27/gluten-free-zer-friday-thai-chicken-or-turkey-burgers/

[31] Buffalo Chicken Pizza: http://angelaskitchen.com/2009/02/01/gluten-free-dairy-free-buffalo-chicken-pizza/

[32] Honey Chicken Kabobs: http://angelaskitchen.com/2011/05/17/tuesdays-at-oamm-honey-chicken-kabobs/

[33] Kale-idoscope Potato Salad: http://angelaskitchen.com/2011/05/13/kale-idoscope-potato-salad/

[34] Barbecue Glazed Pork: http://angelaskitchen.com/2009/08/14/gluten-free-zer-friday-barbeque-glazed-chicken-or-pork/

[35] Roasted Chicken Pot Pie: http://betterbatter.org/roasted-chicken-pot-pie

[36] Salmon & Sweet Potato Cakes: http://angelaskitchen.com/2007/10/17/salmon-sweet-potato-cakes/

[37] Apple Slaw: http://angelaskitchen.com/2011/01/30/apple-slaw/

[38] Steak and Potato Salad: http://angelaskitchen.com/2011/01/09/steak-and-potato-salad/

[39] Strawberry Rhubarb Crumble: http://angelaskitchen.com/2012/05/26/gluten-free-dairy-free-strawberry-rhubarb-raspberry-cumble-or-crisp/

[40] Mom’s Plans: Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Menu: http://www.momsplans.com/2013/05/menu-planning-for-may-24-2013/

[41] Bean Soup with Chicken & Veggies: http://www.momsplans.com/2011/01/feed-a-family-of-4-for-4-bean-soup-with-chicken-and-veggies/

[42] homemade fries: http://www.momsplans.com/2013/04/homemade-french-fries-freezer-friendly/

[43] Tuna Noodle Casserole: http://www.momsplans.com/2013/01/tuna-noodle-casserole-gluten-dairy-and-soy-free/

[44] Mexican Black Bean Chili: http://www.momsplans.com/2012/01/mexican-black-bean-chili/

[45] The Girl Who Couldn’t Eat Anything: eating without Gluten, Dairy, Peanuts, Oats, or Meat: http://thegirlwhocouldnteatanything.wordpress.com/2013/05/27/menu-plan-monday-may-27/

[46] Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/

[47] schedule of themes and hosts: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/schedule/

[48] Image: http://orgjunkie.com/2013/05/menu-plan-monday-may-2713.html

[49] past menu plans: http://celiacfamily.com../category/menu-plan/

Copyright © 2009 celiacfamily.com. All rights reserved.