Mar
31

Disney Princess Vitamins Gluten Free!

By · Print This Post Print This Post

Just wanted to share the good news: The Disney Princess chewable vitamins (Complete Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement) are now gluten free. In the past, the princess vitamins we checked listed wheat starch in the ingredients, so we avoided them. But, when I saw them again last month, I decided to give it another try. Boy, was my daughter glad I checked them again! It says right on the label that there is no wheat and no gluten.

I took a picture of the label (posted below), in case there are other ingredients you avoid. But check out what isn’t in them: milk, lactose, gluten, wheat, yeast, shellfish, and sodium. That works for us! (Be sure to check the label before you buy them. There may still be some bottles on the shelves that contain wheat starch.)

My daughter loves to pick out the princess shape and color to have each morning with breakfast. She prefers the chewable vitamins over the gummie vitamins. However, if your child prefers the gummies, you can also purchase Disney Princess Gummies Vitamins. Last I checked, these were also gluten-free.

Notable Links:

6 Comments

1

[…] Heather from Celiac Family shares great news – Disney Princess Vitamins are Gluten Free! […]

2

Hello
I am interested to know who the name of the company and its website who manufacture Disney gummy vitamines.
Thanks

3

Bassam – I don’t currently have a package of these at home, but I believe they are made by NatureSmart.

4

[…] 5) Disney Princess Chewable Vitamin according to the awesome Celiac Family. […]

5

The gummies have ‘maltodextrin’ did not seem safe

6

Sarah – When I first started on the gluten-free diet over 7 years ago, I avoided maltodextrin because I was unsure about it. Since then, I have done further research and believe that it is gluten free. Maltodextrin can be made from a variety of starches, usually corn in the U.S. If it is made from wheat, it must be clearly stated on the label (in the U.S.) — for example, “maltodextrin (WHEAT)”. Even in that case, most experts agree that the gluten protein is removed from the product and no longer contains gluten. Of course, everyone needs to make those decisions carefully for their own family.

Leave a Comment