- celiacfamily.com - http://celiacfamily.com -

Eggs — Gluten-Free Menu Plan April 14

Posted By Heather On April 14, 2014 @ 12:44 am In Menu Plan | 3 Comments

[1]

Eggs [2]Since Easter is this Sunday, Eggs seemed like a fitting theme for this week’s Gluten-Free Menu Swap. Although eggs is one of the top eight allergens identified by the FDA, I’m happy to say that our family does not have a problem eating them (at least not that we’ve discovered, yet!).

I like to hard-boil eggs and keep them in the refrigerator for a quick way to add protein to breakfast or lunch. For all those hard-boiled, decorated Easter eggs you may have left after the holiday, you may want to consider making Creamed Eggs [3] for breakfast or My Favorite Egg Salad [4] for lunch.

We also use eggs in most of our baked products: Cornbread [5], Banana Coffee Cake [6]Chocolate Chip Banana Mini-Muffins [7]Cinnamon Rolls [8]King Cake [9], etc. For other treats, I like to use egg whites to make Meringue Tarts [10] and  Cookies [11] and egg yolks to make Chocolate Creme Brulee [12].

Check below our menu plan for more gluten-free menus and ideas for including eggs in your meals.

Celiac Family’s Menu This Week:
Egg Salad Sandwiches [4]

Egg Salad Sandwiches

Salmon w/Balsamic Glaze [13]

Salmon w/Balsamic Glaze

Eggs & Hashbrowns Casserole [14]

Egg & Hashbrown Casserole

Monday My Favorite Egg Salad [4] Sandwiches with Avocado, Berry Fruit Salad [15]

Tuesday – Roasted Chicken, Red Potato and Green Bean Salad [16]

Wednesday – Bacon-wrapped Chicken, Roasted Potatoes and Broccoli

Thursday – Grilled Flank Steak [17], Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Friday – Baked Salmon with a Balsamic Glaze [13], Rice Pilaf

Saturday – Grilled Hamburgers, Sweet Potato Fries

Easter Sunday – Eggs and Hash Browns Breakfast Casserole [14] with Tropical Fruit Salad [18]
We’ll also be taking Gluten-Free and Dairy-Free Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting [19] (using Namaste Spice Cake Mix [20] and Tofutti’s Better Than Cheese Cream [21]) to our family celebration, and maybe some Deviled Eggs, too.

Gluten Free Menu Swap Roundup

The Gluten Free Week: Gluten-Free
Lori’s family will be starting the week with a Broccoli and Cheese Quiche [22] and Chicken Fried Rice [23], two very tasty ways to eat eggs. She also has Egg Salad [24] on her menu this week, along with Chicken Sausage, Chicken and Spinach Quesadillas, and Pizza.

The Girl Who Couldn’t Eat Anything: eating without Gluten, Dairy, Peanuts, Oats, or Meat [25]
I’m happy to see that Elisabeth, the girl who can’t eat anything, can eat eggs! :) In fact, she says she’ll eat them in a variety of ways. She enjoys shirred eggs with potatoes and The Pioneer Woman’s Muffin Melt recipe [26]. For dinner this week, she’ll be having Pancakes, Tacos, Tuna Fish and Apple Salad, Cauliflower Alfredo, Pizza, and Pink Panther Smoothie.

Check back later to see who else will be sharing with us their gluten-free menus and meal ideas with eggs this week.

Want to join Gluten-Free Menu Swap?

  • For this week’s roundup, email your menu link to celiacfamily[AT]gmail[DOT]com. Or, simply put your menu link in the comments below.
  • Next week’s theme will be Spinach. The roundup will be posted at Celiac Family [27].
  • The Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page [28] has the current schedule of themes and hosts [29]. If you’d like to host a future week, please send me an email (celiacfamily[AT]gmail[DOT]com) with your preferred date and theme.

Need more menu ideas?

  • smallbutton [30]Laura at OrgJunkie.com [30] hosts Menu Plan Monday every week. You’ll find links to hundreds of meal plans (not necessarily gluten-free) there.
  • Or, check out some of my past menu plans [31].

 


Article printed from celiacfamily.com: http://celiacfamily.com

URL to article: http://celiacfamily.com/eggs-gluten-free-menu-plan-april-14/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://pinterest.com/pin/create/button/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Feggs-gluten-free-menu-plan-april-14%2F&media=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2011%2F10%2FEggs.png&description=Eggs%20%26%238212%3B%20Gluten-Free%20Menu%20Plan%20April%2014

[2] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/10/Eggs.png

[3] Creamed Eggs: http://celiacfamily.com/creamed-eggs/

[4] My Favorite Egg Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/heathers-favorite-egg-salad/

[5] Cornbread: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-cornbread/

[6] Banana Coffee Cake: http://celiacfamily.com/banana-coffee-cake-revised/

[7] Chocolate Chip Banana Mini-Muffins: http://celiacfamily.com/chocolate-chip-banana-mini-muffins/

[8] Cinnamon Rolls: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-cinnamon-rolls-recipe/

[9] King Cake: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-king-cake/

[10] Meringue Tarts: http://celiacfamily.com/baby-shower-recipes/

[11] Cookies: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-halloween-ghost-meringue-cookies/

[12] Chocolate Creme Brulee: http://celiacfamily.com/chocolate-creme-brulee-dairy-free/

[13] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/baked-salmon-with-a-balsamic-glaze/

[14] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/eggs-hash-browns-breakfast-casserole/

[15] Berry Fruit Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/berry-good-summertime-salad/

[16] Red Potato and Green Bean Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/red-potato-and-green-bean-salad-recipe/

[17] Grilled Flank Steak : http://celiacfamily.com/marinated-flank-steak/

[18] Tropical Fruit Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/tropical-fruit-salad-with-honey-poppyseed-dressing-recipe/

[19] Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-carrot-cake/

[20] Namaste Spice Cake Mix: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000LKXGKU/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B000LKXGKU&linkCode=as2&tag=celifami-20

[21] Tofutti’s Better Than Cheese Cream: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00B03XXJ6/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B00B03XXJ6&linkCode=as2&tag=celifami-20

[22] Broccoli and Cheese Quiche: http://www.glutenfreeweek.com/content/broccoli-quiche

[23] Chicken Fried Rice: http://www.glutenfreeweek.com/content/chicken-fried-rice

[24] Egg Salad: http://www.glutenfreeweek.com/content/egg-salad

[25] The Girl Who Couldn’t Eat Anything: eating without Gluten, Dairy, Peanuts, Oats, or Meat: https://thegirlwhocouldnteatanything.wordpress.com/2014/04/14/menu-plan-monday-april-14th/

[26] Muffin Melt recipe: http://tastykitchen.com/recipes/breakfastbrunch/eggs-breakfastbrunch/make-ahead-muffin-melts/

[27] Celiac Family: http://celiacfamily.com

[28] Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/

[29] schedule of themes and hosts: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/schedule/

[30] Image: http://orgjunkie.com/2014/04/menu-plan-monday-april-1414.html

[31] past menu plans: http://celiacfamily.com../category/menu-plan/

Copyright © 2009 celiacfamily.com. All rights reserved.