- celiacfamily.com - http://celiacfamily.com -

Gluten-Free Cookies & Baked Goodies — Menu Plan December 2

Posted By Heather On December 2, 2013 @ 12:39 am In Menu Plan | 7 Comments

[2]

Hard to believe, I know, but it is already December!!! I don’t know about you, but my week is looking very, very busy. I’ve created an easy meal plan for the week to help manage our crazy evening schedule this week.

As for the Gluten-Free Menu  Swap theme this week, I’m sharing recipe links for gluten-free Cookies, Baked Goods, and Treats. Make one batch for yourself to enjoy, or make several batches to share them with friends and family for the holidays.

Christmas Tree Meringues [3]

Christmas Tree Meringues

Gluten-Free Cookies:

Poppyseed Bread perfect for gift-giving [9]

Poppyseed Bread

Gluten-Free Cakes:

Gluten-Free Treats:

Chocolate Macadamia Nut Candy [15]

Chocolate Macadamia Nuts

For more ideas check the roundup below and All Gluten-Free Desserts [21], where Shirley is celebrating its one-year anniversary with the Top 50 Desserts [21].

The Gluten-Free Menu Swap roundup will be included below. Don’t forget to check it for more gluten-free menus and maybe more recipe links for gluten-free cookies, baked goods, and treats.

Celiac Family’s Menu This Week:

Chicken Rice Bowl with Avocado Salsa [22]

Chicken Rice Bowl with Avocado Salsa

Indian Chicken served over Basmati Rice [23]

Indian Chicken served over Basmati Rice

Broccoli and Mushroom Casserole [24]

Broccoli and Mushroom Casserole

Monday –  Hamburgers [6], Sweet Potato Fries, Steamed Green Beans

Tuesday – Rice Bowls with Mexican Shredded Chicken [25] and Avocado Salsa [22]

Wednesday – Beef Stew and Schar Ciabatta Rolls [26]

Thursday – Rotisserie Chicken, Mashed Potatoes, Oven-Roasted Broccoli

Friday – Eating Out [27]

Saturday – Indian Chicken [23] over Basmati Rice, Sautéed Spinach and Garlic

Sunday – Clay Pot Roasted Turkey Breast, Oven-Roasted Potatoes, Broccoli Casserole [24]

Gluten Free Menu Swap Roundup

Mom’s Plans: Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Menu [28]
Melissa says she has a busy week, too. I’m jealous that she has turkey leftovers still to use. With it, she’ll be making Turkey Meatball Soup, Turkey Noodle Soup, and Turkey Fried Rice. Her family will also be having Pork and Sweet Potato Shepherd’s Pie, Slow-Cooker Polish Sausage, and Ham and Cabbage Bake.

The Peaceful Mom: Simple Gluten-Free Menu [29]

Kimberlee has lots of easy, but delicious dinners on her menu this week: Garlic Shrimp Radiatore, Black Bean Chicken Chili, Pork Chops, Steak and Rice Burritos, Sausage Skillet, Parmesan Chicken Strips, and Loaded Baked Potatoes. Don’t forget to check her full menu for gluten-free breakfast and lunch ideas, too.

Angela’s Kitchen: Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Menu
The logo and motto at Angela’s Kitchen reads “Because Everyone Deserves a Cookie.” So, it’s no surprise that Angela has a variety of recipe links to share this week: Biscotti [30], Shortbread [31], Bars [32], Cupcakes [33], Muffins [34], Candy [35], and so much more! Her dinner menu this week starts with Bison Sweet Potato Stew and Chicken Cacciatore. Pumpkin Waffles with Turkey Sausage, Cabbage Roll Casserole, and Buffalo Chicken Pizza finish off her yummy week.

The Girl Who Couldn’t Eat Anything: eating without Gluten, Dairy, Peanuts, Oats, or Meat [36]
This season, Elisabeth is planning to make Pumpkin Molasses Cookie Dough Balls [37], as well as molasses crinkles, spritz, and sugar cookies. For meals this week, she’ll be having Vegan Waffles, Spaghetti with Lentil Meatballs, Tacos with Mushrooms, Grilled Cheese, Tuna Apple Salad, Pizza, and Fish.

Thanks to everyone who shared their ideas, menus, and recipe links with us this week. Join us next week at Gluten Free Week [38], when we’ll be sharing more menus and ideas for using sweet potatoes in our meals.

Want to join Gluten-Free Menu Swap?

  • For this week’s roundup, email your menu link to celiacfamily[AT]gmail[DOT]com. Or, simply put your menu link in the comments below.
  • Join us next week at Gluten Free Week [38] for sharing gluten-free menus and ideas for meals with Sweet Potatoes.
  • The Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page [39] has the current schedule of themes and hosts [40]. If you’d like to host a future week, please send me an email (celiacfamily[AT]gmail[DOT]com) with your preferred date and theme.

Need more menu ideas?

  • smallbutton [41]Laura at OrgJunkie.com [41] hosts Menu Plan Monday every week. You’ll find links to hundreds of meal plans (not necessarily gluten-free) there.
  • Or, check out some of my past menu plans [42].

 


Article printed from celiacfamily.com: http://celiacfamily.com

URL to article: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-cookies-baked-goodies-menu-plan-december-2/

URLs in this post:

[1] : http://celiacfamily.comhttp%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fgluten-free-cookies-baked-goodies-menu-plan-december-2%2F

[2] Image: http://pinterest.com/pin/create/button/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fgluten-free-cookies-baked-goodies-menu-plan-december-2%2F&media=http%3A%2F%2Fangelaskitchen.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2011%2F11%2FScreen-Shot-2013-12-01-at-6.36.28-PM.png&description=Gluten-Free%20Cookies%20%26%23038%3B%20Baked%20Goodies%20%26%238212%3B%20Menu%20Plan%20December%202

[3] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/holiday-meringue-cookies/

[4] Sugar Cookie: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-valentine-sugar-cookies/

[5] Flourless Sparkling Chocolate Cookies: http://glutenfreeeasily.com/sparkling-chocolate-cookies/

[6] Meringue Cookies: http://celiacfamily.com/better-burgers-gluten-free/

[7] Immaculate’s Frozen Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies: http://www.immaculatebaking.com/category/gluten-free/

[8] Gluten-Free Holiday Cookies: http://www.pinterest.com/celiacfamily/gf-holiday-cookies/

[9] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/poppyseed-bread/

[10] Angel Food Cake: http://glutenfreehomemaker.com/angel-food-cake/

[11] Banana Coffee Cake: http://celiacfamily.com/banana-coffee-cake-revised/

[12] Chocolate Pumpkin Muffin Bites: http://celiacfamily.com/chocolate-pumpkin-muffins/

[13] King Cake: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-king-cake/

[14] Old Fashioned Gingerbread: http://simplysugarandglutenfree.com/old-fashioned-gluten-free-gingerbread-recipe/

[15] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/chocolate-macadamia-nut-candy/

[16] Brownie Pops Bouquet: http://celiacfamily.com/brownie-pops-flower-bouquet/

[17] Caramel Corn Puffs: http://celiacfamily.com/caramel-corn-puffs-recipe/

[18] Chocolate Truffles: http://angelaskitchen.com/2010/02/28/february-poll-winner-chocolate-truffles/

[19] Peppermint Patties: http://www.elanaspantry.com/peppermint-patties/

[20] Gluten-Free Holiday Treats: http://www.pinterest.com/celiacfamily/gf-holiday-treats/

[21] All Gluten-Free Desserts: http://allglutenfreedesserts.com/all-gluten-free-desserts-one-year-anniversary-top-50-gluten-free-dessert-recipes/

[22] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/avocado-salsa/

[23] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/quinoa-indian-chicken/

[24] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/broccoli-mushroom-bake/

[25] Mexican Shredded Chicken: http://celiacfamily.com/slow-cooked-mexican-chicken/

[26] Schar Ciabatta Rolls: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B003IWBI3U/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B003IWBI3U&linkCode=as2&tag=celifami-20

[27] Eating Out: http://celiacfamily.com/eating-out/

[28] Mom’s Plans: Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Menu: http://www.momsplans.com/2013/12/menu-planning-december-1-2013/

[29] The Peaceful Mom: Simple Gluten-Free Menu: http://thepeacefulmom.com/2013/12/02/gluten-free-weekly-menu-easy-gluten-free-recipes-122/

[30] Biscotti: http://angelaskitchen.com/2013/02/20/wondermill-challenge-gluten-free-dairy-free-whole-grain-apple-cardamom-biscotti/

[31] Shortbread: http://angelaskitchen.com/2012/11/21/gluten-free-dairy-free-holiday-cookie-countdown-lemon-shortbread-cookies/

[32] Bars: http://angelaskitchen.com/2006/10/02/gluten-dairy-free-pecan-pie-bars-gfcf/

[33] Cupcakes: http://angelaskitchen.com/2011/01/30/hot-chocolate-cupcakes-with-homemade-marshmallow-fluff/

[34] Muffins: http://angelaskitchen.com/2007/01/26/gluten-free-dairy-free-cardamom-almond-muffins-or-quickbread/

[35] Candy: http://angelaskitchen.com/2008/12/04/organized-christmas-day-40/

[36] The Girl Who Couldn’t Eat Anything: eating without Gluten, Dairy, Peanuts, Oats, or Meat: http://thegirlwhocouldnteatanything.wordpress.com/2013/12/03/menu-plan-tuesday/

[37] Pumpkin Molasses Cookie Dough Balls: http://peasandthankyou.com/recipage/?recipe_id=6005163

[38] Gluten Free Week: http://www.glutenfreeweek.com

[39] Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/

[40] schedule of themes and hosts: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/schedule/

[41] Image: http://orgjunkie.com/2013/12/menu-plan-monday-dec-213.html

[42] past menu plans: http://celiacfamily.com../category/menu-plan/

Copyright © 2009 celiacfamily.com. All rights reserved.