- celiacfamily.com - http://celiacfamily.com -

Gluten-Free Summer Picnics — Menu Plan June 16

Posted By Heather On June 16, 2014 @ 4:55 pm In Menu Plan | 3 Comments

[1]

picnic_table4 [2]We are continuing the Summer Activities this month with Gluten-Free Summer Picnics as this week’s theme.  The roundup of menus will be posted at GlutenFreeWeek [2].

For fun picnics at a park, playground, rest stop, etc., choose easy foods that don’t need to be kept refrigerated.

  • Roasted Chicken Legs, chilled for easy eating
  • Fresh Fruits — Bananas, Apples, Grapes, Oranges
  • Fresh Vegetables — Carrots, Celery, Snap Peas
  • Chips and Salsa
  • Easy Desserts: Meringue Cookies [3] and Sugar Cookies [4]

Salads are always good ideas for Backyard Picnics and Parties, where you’ll have access to a refrigerator or a large cooler:

 

Celiac Family’s Menu This Week:

Pulled Pork Sandwiches [15]

Pulled Pork Sandwiches

Salmon with Lemon & Dill [16]

Salmon with Lemon & Dill

Seven-Layer Salad with Dill Dressing [12]

7-Layer Salad w/Dill Dressing

Monday – Grilled Chicken, Wild Rice Salad [17] (didn’t get to have this last week)

Tuesday – Pulled Pork Sandwiches [15], Spicy Slaw, Sweet Potato Fries

Wednesday – Spaghetti and Meatballs, Tossed Green Salad

Thursday – Pizza and Salad

Friday – Salmon with Lemon and Dill [16], Rice Pilaf, Roasted Asparagus

Saturday – leftovers

Sunday – Seven Layer Salad [12]

Want to join Gluten-Free Menu Swap?

  • For this week’s roundup, visit GlutenFreeWeek [2].
  • Join us again next week at CeliacFamily.com for sharing gluten-free menus and ideas for Camping Gluten Free. 
  • The Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page [18] has the current schedule of themes and hosts [19]. If you’d like to host a future week, please send me an email (celiacfamily[AT]gmail[DOT]com) with your preferred date and theme.

Need more menu ideas?

  • smallbutton [20]Laura at OrgJunkie.com [20] hosts Menu Plan Monday every week. You’ll find links to hundreds of meal plans (not necessarily gluten-free) there.
  • Or, check out some of my past menu plans [21].

 


Article printed from celiacfamily.com: http://celiacfamily.com

URL to article: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-summer-picnics-menu-plan-june-16/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://pinterest.com/pin/create/button/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fgluten-free-summer-picnics-menu-plan-june-16%2F&media=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2011%2F10%2Fpicnic_table4-300x300.jpg&description=Gluten-Free%20Summer%20Picnics%20%26%238212%3B%20Menu%20Plan%20June%2016

[2] Image: http://www.glutenfreeweek.com/content/picnic-week

[3] Meringue Cookies: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-halloween-ghost-meringue-cookies/

[4] Sugar Cookies: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-valentine-sugar-cookies/

[5] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/08/IMG_6178x.jpg

[6] Avocado Salsa: http://celiacfamily.com/avocado-salsa/

[7] Berry Fruit Salad with a Balsamic Glaze: http://celiacfamily.com/berry-good-summertime-salad/

[8] Tropical Fruit Salad with Poppyseed Dressing: http://celiacfamily.com/tropical-fruit-salad-with-honey-poppyseed-dressing-recipe/

[9] Corn and Black Bean Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/corn-and-black-bean-salad/

[10] Greek Pasta Salad with Chicken: http://celiacfamily.com/greek-pasta-salad-with-chicken/

[11] Potato Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/potato-salad-for-a-crowd/

[12] Seven Layer Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/seven-layer-salad/

[13] Peach Crumb Pie: http://celiacfamily.com/easy-peasy-peach-crumb-pie-recipe-using-pillsbury-gluten-free-pie-dough/

[14] Fruit Pizza: http://celiacfamily.com/fruit-pizza-dessert/

[15] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/pulled-pork-recipe/

[16] Image: http://gingerlemongirl.blogspot.com/2010/06/30-days-gluten-free-quick-easy-meals_27.html

[17] Wild Rice Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/wild-rice-salad/

[18] Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/

[19] schedule of themes and hosts: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/schedule/

[20] Image: http://orgjunkie.com/2014/06/menu-plan-monday-june-1614.html

[21] past menu plans: http://celiacfamily.com../category/menu-plan/

Copyright © 2009 celiacfamily.com. All rights reserved.