- celiacfamily.com - http://celiacfamily.com -

Green Beans – Menu Plan July 29

Posted By Heather On July 29, 2013 @ 12:04 am In Menu Plan | 5 Comments

[2]

Screen-Shot-2013-07-24-at-10.02.18-AM [3]I chose Green Beans as the theme for this week’s Gluten-Free Menu Swap because I need some new ideas for cooking them. My kids have always eaten steamed green beans with dinner without complaint. I usually cook them plain for their sensitive taste buds. Lately, it seems that they are not as willing to eat them (or, at least, not as many). And now that they are getting older, I thought we could dress them up a little and add a little more flavor.

So this week, I picked up some fresh green beans at the farmers’ market and thought I’d try a couple simple recipes with green beans. So, along with my recipe for Red Potatoes and Green Beans Salad [4], I’m going to try recipes for Green Beans with Zucchini [5] and Green Bean Fries [6]. Do you have any favorite ways to cook green beans?

If you think fried green beans sounds good, you may want to give one or all of these recipes a try:

The Gluten-Free Menu Swap roundup will be included below. Don’t forget to check it for more gluten-free menus and recipe links.

Celiac Family’s Menu This Week:

Red Potato & Green Bean Salad [4]

Red Potato/Green Bean Salad

GF Pizza [10]

Gluten-Free Pizza

Corn and Black Bean Salad [11]

Corn and Black Bean Salad

Monday –  Pork Tenderloin, Red Potato and Green Bean Salad [4]

Tuesday – Pizza [10], Tossed Green Salad

Wednesday – Grilled Tilapia, Yellow Rice, Sautéed Green Beans and Zucchini [5]

Thursday – Taquitos, Corn and Black Bean Salad [11]

Friday – Grilled Cilantro Lime Chicken, Cucumber Salad [12]

Saturday – Chicken Teriyaki, Rice, Green Bean Fries [6]

Sunday – leftovers

Gluten Free Menu Swap Roundup

Angela’s Kitchen: Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Menu
Angela has a great recipe for Green Bean Casserole [13] that you may want to bookmark for Thanksgiving. She even includes directions for making your own cream of mushroom soup and crispy fried onions. If you’re looking for something a little lighter, check out her recipes for Kale-idoscope Potato Salad [14]Seasoned Green Beans [15]Chicken and Vegetable Curry [16]Chicken Mango Curry [17]Freezer Beef Stew [18], and Tilapia with Summer Vegetable Packets [19]. This week, however, her family will be eating Rainbow Quiche [20], Pulled Pork [21], Pizza Joes [22] with Zucchini Sticks, Roasted Fish with Tomatoes and Olives [23], and Teriyaki Burgers [24] with Seasoned Green Beans [15].

Mom’s Plans: Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Menu [25]
Melissa continues to receive wonderful produce in her CSA basket. This week, she is making a fresh Tomatillo Salsa to serve with Enchiladas [26]. Also on her menu is Pork Chops with Roasted Broccoli and Cauliflower, Creamy Swiss Chard Pasta made with gluten-free pasta and homemade soy yogurt, Swiss Chard and Penne Soup, Hot Dogs with Zucchini Casserole, and Tomato Beef and Green Pepper Stir Fry.

The Peaceful Mom: Simple Gluten-Free Menu
Kimberlee’s menu this week looks like a Mexican Fiesta! Her family will be enjoying Chicken Enchiladas with Steamed Green Beans, Delicious Steak Fajitas [27], Taco Cups [28] with Broccoli Slaw Salad, Black Bean Chicken Chili [29], and Spicy Black Beans with Rice. They also get to enjoy Spaghetti with Italian Chicken one night and Breakfast for dinner another night.

My Extraordinary Life: Gluten-Free, Paleo Menu [30]
Lisa is trying some new recipes this week: Lasagna with her own Bolognese Meat Sauce, Melt in Your Mouth Baked Chicken, and Balsamic Steak Roll-ups. She’s also planning some family favorites: Hamburgers, Green Leaf Lettuce Taco Dinner, Crock Pot Roast Beef [31], and Meatloaf [32].

The Girl Who Couldn’t Eat Anything: eating without Gluten, Dairy, Peanuts, Oats, or Meat [33]
Elisabeth is using green beans in this recipe she found for Vegan Tuna-less Nicoise Salad [34]. She’s also enjoying a Peach Coffee Cake recipe she found at the Gluten-Free Goddess [35]. For dinners this week, she’ll be making Tuna Apple Salad [36], Tomato Sandwiches, Chili and Cornbread, Tacos with Spicy Smoked Portobellos, Chickpea of the Sea, Fish, and Pizza.

Gluten Free Detroit Metro: Gluten-Free Menu [37]
We welcome Amanda back to the GF Menu Swap this week! She’s planning on trying some Baked Green Bean Fries this week, though she hasn’t decided on a recipe, yet. She’ll also be making Turkey Burgers, Slow Cooker Chicken & Black Bean Tacos [38], Grilled Chicken, Pizza, and a night of breakfast for dinner.

Thanks for joining us this week. Check back next week for more gluten-free meals and suggestions for gluten-free snacks to pack.

Want to join Gluten-Free Menu Swap?

  • For this week’s roundup, email your menu link to celiacfamily[AT]gmail[DOT]com. Or, simply put your menu link in the comments below.
  • Join us again next week at CeliacFamily.com for more gluten-free meal ideas. Next week we’ll be suggesting ideas for packing snacks.
  • The Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page [39] has the current schedule of themes and hosts [40]. If you’d like to host a future week, please send me an email (celiacfamily[AT]gmail[DOT]com) with your preferred date and theme.

Need more menu ideas?

  • smallbutton [41]Laura at OrgJunkie.com [41] hosts Menu Plan Monday every week. You’ll find links to hundreds of meal plans (not necessarily gluten-free) there.
  • Or, check out some of my past menu plans [42].

 


Article printed from celiacfamily.com: http://celiacfamily.com

URL to article: http://celiacfamily.com/green-beans-menu-plan-july-29/

URLs in this post:

[1] : http://celiacfamily.comhttp%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fgreen-beans-menu-plan-july-29%2F

[2] Image: http://pinterest.com/pin/create/button/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fgreen-beans-menu-plan-july-29%2F&media=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2013%2F07%2FScreen-Shot-2013-07-24-at-10.02.18-AM.png&description=Green%20Beans%20%26%238211%3B%20Menu%20Plan%20July%2029

[3] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/Screen-Shot-2013-07-24-at-10.02.18-AM.png

[4] Red Potatoes and Green Beans Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/red-potato-and-green-bean-salad-recipe/

[5] Green Beans with Zucchini: http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/green-beans-with-zucchini

[6] Green Bean Fries: http://www.adventuresofaglutenfreemom.com/2012/05/green-bean-fries/

[7] Live Free, Gluten Free: http://freelifeglutenfree.blogspot.com/2011/03/fried-green-beans.html

[8] The Naked Kitchen: http://www.thenakedkitchen.com/crispy-sesame-green-bean-fries/

[9] Dashing Dish: http://dashingdish.com/recipe/crispy-baked-parmesan-green-bean-fries/

[10] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/mexican-pizza/

[11] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/corn-and-black-bean-salad/

[12] Cucumber Salad: http://www.marthastewart.com/349160/cucumber-red-onion-and-dill-salad

[13] Green Bean Casserole: http://angelaskitchen.com/2008/11/25/green-bean-casserole-with-crispy-onionsfaux-frenchs/

[14] Kale-idoscope Potato Salad: http://angelaskitchen.com/2011/05/13/kale-idoscope-potato-salad/

[15] Seasoned Green Beans: http://angelaskitchen.com/2011/05/06/gluten-free-zer-friday-seasoned-green-beans/

[16] Chicken and Vegetable Curry: http://angelaskitchen.com/2010/02/19/gluten-free-dairy-free-chicken-and-vegetable-curry/

[17] Chicken Mango Curry: http://angelaskitchen.com/2010/01/22/gluten-free-zer-friday-chicken-mango-curry/

[18] Freezer Beef Stew: http://angelaskitchen.com/2009/09/18/gluten-free-dairy-free-freezer-beef-stew/

[19] Tilapia with Summer Vegetable Packets: http://angelaskitchen.com/2007/06/27/tilapia-summer-vegetable-packets/

[20] Rainbow Quiche: http://angelaskitchen.com/2006/10/06/rainbow-quiche-with-filling-freezer-instructions/

[21] Pulled Pork: http://angelaskitchen.com/2010/04/15/slow-cooker-slow-pulled-pork/

[22] Pizza Joes: http://angelaskitchen.com/2013/02/01/gluten-free-dairy-free-pizza-sloppy-joes/

[23] Roasted Fish with Tomatoes and Olives: http://angelaskitchen.com/2007/04/24/roasted-fish-with-potatoes-tomatoes-and-olives/

[24] Teriyaki Burgers: http://angelaskitchen.com/2006/10/16/teriyaki-burgers-with-freezer-instructions-gfcf/

[25] Mom’s Plans: Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Menu: http://www.momsplans.com/2013/07/menu-planning-for-july-27-2013/

[26] Enchiladas: http://www.momsplans.com/2012/05/homemade-enchiladas-dairy-soy-and-gluten-free/

[27] Delicious Steak Fajitas: http://thepeacefulmom.com/2012/02/15/steak-fajitas-recipe/

[28] Taco Cups: http://thepeacefulmom.com/2012/03/21/taco-cups-recipe/

[29] Black Bean Chicken Chili: http://thepeacefulmom.com/2011/09/20/chicken-and-black-bean-chili/

[30] My Extraordinary Life: Gluten-Free, Paleo Menu: http://my-extraordinary-life.blogspot.com/2013/07/menu-plan-monday-week-of-july-29th-2013.html

[31] Crock Pot Roast Beef: http://my-extraordinary-life.blogspot.com/2009/10/crock-pot-roast-beef.html

[32] Meatloaf: http://my-extraordinary-life.blogspot.com/2009/09/old-fashioned-meatloaf.html

[33] The Girl Who Couldn’t Eat Anything: eating without Gluten, Dairy, Peanuts, Oats, or Meat: http://thegirlwhocouldnteatanything.wordpress.com/2013/07/30/menu-plan-monday-july-29/

[34] Vegan Tuna-less Nicoise Salad: http://www.choosingraw.com/vegan-tuna-less-nicoise/

[35] Gluten-Free Goddess: http://glutenfreegoddess.blogspot.com/2011/08/gluten-free-peach-coffee-cake-with.html#ixzz2ZsTKWrSE

[36] Tuna Apple Salad: http://thegirlwhocouldnteatanything.wordpress.com/2013/07/17/tuna-apple-salad/

[37] Gluten Free Detroit Metro: Gluten-Free Menu: http://www.glutenfreedetroitmetro.com/?p=1263

[38] Slow Cooker Chicken & Black Bean Tacos: http://simplysugarandglutenfree.com/salsa-chicken-tacos-slow-cooked/

[39] Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/

[40] schedule of themes and hosts: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/schedule/

[41] Image: http://orgjunkie.com/2013/07/menu-plan-monday-july-2913.html

[42] past menu plans: http://celiacfamily.com../category/menu-plan/

Copyright © 2009 celiacfamily.com. All rights reserved.