Mar
22

Jelly Belly Candy

By · Print This Post Print This Post

I’ve always been a fan of Jelly Belly jellybeans. And once we started the gluten-free diet, I was happy to find out that they are gluten-free. But, I noticed some Jelly Belly candy online the other day that didn’t look gluten-free, so I decided to do some research. After contacting the company about their candies, I got the following response:

“The only products we manufacture that contain gluten are listed below. All other Jelly Belly products, including Jelly Belly Beans, are Gluten free.

The following items contain Gluten:
Chocolate Malt Balls
Christmas Chocolate Malt Balls
Christmas Deluxe Mix
Classic Candies Gift Box
Classic Licorice Gift Box
Deluxe Easter Mix
Deluxe Halloween Mix
HodgePodge
Licorice Bridge Mix
Licorice Pastels
Speckled Chocolate Malted Eggs



Categories : Candy, Product Advisory

9 Comments

1

[...] Jelly Belly Jelly Beans (including sour flavors) [...]

2

[...] Jelly Belly jelly beans [...]

3

It’s exhausting to seek out knowledgeable people on this topic, but you sound like you already know what you’re talking about! Thanks

6

[...] Jelly Belly Jelly Beans (including original      and sour flavors) [...]

8

thank you so much for this information. i saw “modified food starch” in the ingredients and assumed they were not GF. my son asks to “eat a bean” every time he sees pics of gingerbread houses. now i know what i can put in his stocking.

9

[…] Jelly Belly jelly beans […]

Leave a Comment