- celiacfamily.com - http://celiacfamily.com -

Menu Plan August 6 – Plums

Posted By Heather On August 6, 2012 @ 9:59 am In Menu Plan | 3 Comments

[1]

[2]The Gluten-Free Menu Swap is being hosted by Cheryl at Gluten Free Goodness [2] this week. The theme is Plums.

I haven’t bought plums in a while. Seems like I haven’t been very good at choosing ripe ones in the past and have been disappointed. I probably got excited to see them in the stores and bought them too early in the season. So, this week, I’ll stop by the farmer’s produce stand and see if they have any. If not, I’ll pick some up at the grocery store. I used to enjoy them raw as a snack, so I hope to find some good ones.

Either way, I’ll be trying Sea’s recipe for Plum Cobbler [3]. It uses Pamela’s Baking Mix [4] for the crust, which I just happen to have in the pantry. This week, I’m also getting inspiration from other gluten-free blogs, sites, and friends. If you’re looking for some new ideas, check out the recipes on their sites. And, of course, don’t forget to check out the Gluten-Free Menu Swap at Gluten-Free Goodness and Menu Plan Monday [5] at OrgJunkie.com.

Celiac Family’s Menu This Week:

Monday -  Gluten-Free Spinner’s Fish Tacos [6] with Avocado Salsa [7]

Tuesday - Hamburgers [8], French Fries, Green Beans

Wednesday -  Pork Chops with Nancy’s Tropical Black Bean Salad [9] and Jasmine Rice

Thursday - Flank Steak, Potato Wedges, Steamed Broccoli

Friday - Salmon with a Balsamic Glaze [10]Amy’s Oven-Baked Brown Rice [11], Steamed Asparagus

Saturday - Alton Brown’s Babyback Ribs [12], Corn on the Cob, and Diane’s Spicy Slaw [13]

Sunday – leftovers

Want to join Gluten-Free Menu Swap?

Need more menu ideas?

  • Laura at OrgJunkie.com [5] hosts Menu Plan Monday every week. You’ll find links to hundreds of meal plans (not necessarily gluten-free) there.
  • Or, check out some of my past menu plans [17].

 


Article printed from celiacfamily.com: http://celiacfamily.com

URL to article: http://celiacfamily.com/menu-plan-august-6-plums/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://pinterest.com/pin/create/button/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fmenu-plan-august-6-plums%2F&media=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2012%2F08%2FPlums.png&description=Menu%20Plan%20August%206%20%26%238211%3B%20Plums

[2] Image: http://www.gfgoodness.com/2012/08/05/menu-plan-monday-plums/

[3] Plum Cobbler: http://www.bookofyum.com/blog/easy-gluten-free-plum-cobbler-with-pamelas-baking-mix-recipe-7407.html

[4] Pamela’s Baking Mix: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000NMJWZO/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B000NMJWZO&linkCode=as2&tag=celifami-20

[5] Menu Plan Monday: http://orgjunkie.com/2012/08/menu-plan-monday-august-612.html

[6] Gluten-Free Spinner’s Fish Tacos: http://www.glutenfreespinner.com/2010/07/fish-tacos.html

[7] Avocado Salsa: http://celiacfamily.com/avocado-salsa/

[8] Hamburgers: http://celiacfamily.com/better-burgers-gluten-free/

[9] Nancy’s Tropical Black Bean Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/my-new-favorite-summertime-salad/

[10] Salmon with a Balsamic Glaze: http://celiacfamily.com/baked-salmon-with-a-balsamic-glaze/

[11] Amy’s Oven-Baked Brown Rice: http://simplysugarandglutenfree.com/simple-oven-baked-brown-rice/

[12] Babyback Ribs: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/alton-brown/who-loves-ya-baby-back-recipe/index.html

[13] Diane’s Spicy Slaw: http://www.thewholegang.org/2009/05/spicy-slaw/

[14] Celiac Family: http://celiacfamily.com

[15] Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/

[16] schedule of themes and hosts: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/schedule/

[17] past menu plans: http://celiacfamily.com../category/menu-plan/

Copyright © 2009 celiacfamily.com. All rights reserved.