- celiacfamily.com - http://celiacfamily.com -

Menu Plan December 24 — Holiday Drinks

Posted By Heather On December 24, 2012 @ 1:17 am In Menu Plan | 9 Comments

[1]

HolidayDrinks

Happy Holidays! I hope everyone is enjoying the holiday season. Hard to believe it’s already Christmas eve. This week is the last holiday theme for the Gluten-Free Menu Swap — Holiday Drinks. Whenever the weather gets colder, I think of Hot Chocolate and Mulled Cider. But, with it being party season, sometimes I need ideas for cocktails and punches, too. Here are some good ones to try:

Cocktails

Cold, Refreshing Drinks

Warm, Comforting Drinks

Blueberry Pom Cosmo [11]

Blueberry POM Cosmo

Chocolate Martinis [2]

Chocolate Martinis

Tropical Mimosas [4]

Tropical Mimosas

Check out the roundup below to see who else is sharing menus and holiday drink ideas this week. 

Celiac Family’s Menu This Week:

With it being Christmas week and everyone home for meals, I knew I would need a plan for breakfast and lunch, too.
Breakfast this week: French Toast, Cinnamon Rolls [12]Beignets [13]Egg Casserole [14]Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins [15], Smoothies
Lunches this week: Hot Dogs, Turkey Wraps, Grilled Sandwiches, Nachos, Tropical Fruit Salad [16], Soup
Marinated Flank Steak [17]

Marinated Flank Steak

Broccoli Mushroom Casserole [18]

Broccoli Mushroom Casserole

Easy Garlic Shrimp [19]

Easy Garlic Shrimp

Christmas Eve - Marinated Flank Steak [17], Roasted Potatoes, Broccoli Casserole

Christmas Day – Roasted Turkey, Rice Pilaf with Currants and Pine Nuts, Green Beans

Wednesday - leftovers

Thursday - Easy Garlic Shrimp [20] with Broccoli and Mushroom Quinoa [21]

Friday - Pork Tenderloin, Wild Rice Salad [22], Green Beans

Saturday -  Chicken Tacos [23] with Avocado Salsa

Sunday - Chicken Teriyaki Tenders, Jasmine Rice, Steamed Broccoli

Gluten Free Menu Swap Roundup

Kimberlee at The Peaceful Mom [24] has a wonderful variety of meal ideas this week, including breakfast and lunch. Christmas morning, they are making Monte Cristo Sandwiches [25]. Her lunch ideas include making Pizza Bagels (with Udi’s GF buns) and Ham and Cream Cheese Roll-ups. For Christmas Dinner her family will be having Simple Shrimp and Grits [26], Steamed Sugar Snap Peas, Spinach Artichoke Dip with Tortilla Chips, and Ice Cream. Also on her menu this week is Greek Pasta Salad [27], Black Bean Chicken Chili [28], Roast Beef Lettuce Wraps, and more.

Angela at Angela’s Kitchen [29] says her family’s favorite Holiday Drink is a slow-cooker full of hot chocolate. On Christmas Eve, they enjoy drinking sparkling apple-lingonberry juice and sparkling pear juice. And, this year, Angela gets to make her dairy-free Egg Nog [6] using fresh eggs from her own chickens. If you are thinking about Smoothies for breakfast or maybe to detox after heavy holiday meals, check out the collection of gluten-free, dairy-free smoothie recipes [30] she is sharing this week. For their Christmas meal this year, Angela’s family is having Pomegranate-braised Ribs with rice pudding, salad, and green beans. Other meals at her house this week include Gingerbread Pumpkin Waffles [31], French Toast Casserole [32], Spinach Artichoke Pizza [33], Pumpkin Enchiladas [34], and Roasted Chicken Pot Pies [35].

Emily at Our Frugal Happy Life [36] is serving appetizers for Christmas Eve including a Cheese Ball, Chicken Enchilada Dip [37], Chex Mix, a tray of shrimp, and more. Her meals this week includes Garlic Cheddar Chicken, Meatloaf, and Pizza-flavored Chicken.

Check back later to see who else may be joining the menu swap this week.

Want to join Gluten-Free Menu Swap?

  • For this week’s roundup, email your menu link to celiacfamily[AT]gmail[DOT]com. Or, simply put your menu link in the comments below.
  • Next week’s GF Menu Swap will be hosted here at CeliacFamily.com again. No planned theme, just menus.
  • The Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page [38] has the current schedule of themes and hosts [39]. If you’d like to host a future week, please send me an email (celiacfamily[AT]gmail[DOT]com) with your preferred date and theme.

Need more menu ideas?

  • Laura at OrgJunkie.com [40] hosts Menu Plan Monday every week. You’ll find links to hundreds of meal plans (not necessarily gluten-free) there.
  • Or, check out some of my past menu plans [41].

 


Article printed from celiacfamily.com: http://celiacfamily.com

URL to article: http://celiacfamily.com/menu-plan-december-24-holiday-drinks/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://pinterest.com/pin/create/button/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fmenu-plan-december-24-holiday-drinks%2F&media=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2012%2F12%2FHolidayDrinks.png&description=Menu%20Plan%20December%2024%20%26%238212%3B%20Holiday%20Drinks

[2] Chocolate Martinis: http://celiacfamily.com/chocolate-martinis/

[3] Reindeer Antlers: http://glutenfreeeasily.com/reindeer-antlers-and-pom-wonderful-giveaway/

[4] Tropical Mimosas: http://celiacfamily.com/tropical-mimosas/

[5] Apple Cider Soda: http://www.elanaspantry.com/apple-cider-soda/

[6] Egg Nog (dairy-free): http://angelaskitchen.com/2007/12/16/gluten-free-dairy-free-egg-nog/

[7] Ginger-Lime Mocktail: http://www.elanaspantry.com/ginger-lime-mocktail/

[8] Chocolate Doughnut Hot Chocolate: http://glutenfreeeasily.com/chocolate-doughnut-hot-chocolate-gluten-free-dairy-free/

[9] Hot Buttered Rum: http://crockpot365.blogspot.com/2008/12/hot-buttered-rum-in-crockpot.html

[10] Wassail: http://crockpot365.blogspot.com/2008/11/crockpot-wassail-spiced-punch-recipe.html

[11] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/blue-pom-cosmo/

[12] Cinnamon Rolls: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-cinnamon-rolls-recipe/

[13] Beignets: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-beignet-recipe/

[14] Egg Casserole: http://celiacfamily.com/eggs-hash-browns-breakfast-casserole/

[15] Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins: http://celiacfamily.com/chocolate-chip-banana-mini-muffins/

[16] Tropical Fruit Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/tropical-fruit-salad-with-honey-poppyseed-dressing-recipe/

[17] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/marinated-flank-steak/

[18] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/broccoli-mushroom-bake/img_4730x-2/

[19] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/easy-garlic-shrimp-pasta/img_3594x/

[20] Easy Garlic Shrimp: http://celiacfamily.com/easy-garlic-shrimp-pasta/

[21] Broccoli and Mushroom Quinoa: http://celiacfamily.com/quick-quinoa-recipe/

[22] Wild Rice Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/wild-rice-salad/

[23] Chicken Tacos: http://celiacfamily.com/slow-cooked-mexican-chicken/

[24] The Peaceful Mom: http://thepeacefulmom.com/2012/12/24/simple-gluten-free-weekly-menu-easy-recipes-1224/

[25] Monte Cristo Sandwiches: http://thepeacefulmom.com/2012/08/15/monte-cristo-sandwich-with-fontina-cheese/

[26] Simple Shrimp and Grits: http://thepeacefulmom.com/2011/09/30/shrimp-and-grits-gf/

[27] Greek Pasta Salad: http://thehappyhousewife.com/cooking/easy-greek-pasta-salad/

[28] Black Bean Chicken Chili: http://thepeacefulmom.com/2011/09/20/chicken-and-black-bean-chili/

[29] Angela’s Kitchen: http://angelaskitchen.com/2012/12/24/menu-plan-monday-december-24-2012/

[30] gluten-free, dairy-free smoothie recipes: http://angelaskitchen.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/PGC-Smoothies-to-share-AK.pdf

[31] Gingerbread Pumpkin Waffles: http://angelaskitchen.com/2009/10/09/gluten-dairy-free-gingerbread-pumpkin-waffles/

[32] French Toast Casserole: http://angelaskitchen.com/2009/03/12/slow-cooking-thursday-french-toast-casserole/

[33] Spinach Artichoke Pizza: http://betterbatter.org/spinach-and-artichoke-pizza-vegan

[34] Pumpkin Enchiladas: http://angelaskitchen.com/2009/10/23/gluten-free-dairy-free-pumpkin-enchiladas-casserole/

[35] Roasted Chicken Pot Pies: http://betterbatter.org/roasted-chicken-pot-pie

[36] Our Frugal Happy Life: http://ourfrugalhappylife.blogspot.com/2012/12/menu-plan-1223-1229-appetizers-meatloaf.html

[37] Chicken Enchilada Dip: http://ourfrugalhappylife.blogspot.com/2011/05/recipe-chicken-enchilada-dip-gluten.html

[38] Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/

[39] schedule of themes and hosts: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/schedule/

[40] OrgJunkie.com: http://orgjunkie.com/2012/12/menu-plan-monday-dec-2412-merry-christmas.html

[41] past menu plans: http://celiacfamily.com../category/menu-plan/

Copyright © 2009 celiacfamily.com. All rights reserved.