- celiacfamily.com - http://celiacfamily.com -

Menu Plan Feb. 8

Posted By Heather On February 8, 2010 @ 9:49 am In Menu Plan | 3 Comments

[2]

[3]Wow, do we have snow: 27″ fell this weekend on top of the 6″ we got last Wednesday. We still have some shoveling to do in order to get out to the stores, so we’re using up what is in the freezer and pantry. I sure hope we can get to the grocery store before more snow gets here later this week!

MondayPulled Pork Sandwiches [4]
I’m getting BBQ pulled pork [4] out of the freezer to make sandwiches on Cheese Bread [5] rolls. Serving with Spicy Slaw [6].

Tuesday – Chuck Roast
Braising a chuck roast in the oven with some potatoes. Serving with green beans.

Wednesday – Parmesan Chicken Nuggets [7]
Chicken nuggets served with leftover potatoes and corn.

Thursday – Cheeseburgers
Cooking burgers and serving with tater tots and leftover slaw.

Friday – Salmon with a Balsamic Glaze [8]
Baking salmon with a balsamic glaze and serving with rice and asparagus.

Saturday – Leftovers
Finishing up what’s left in the refrigerator.

Sunday – Valentine’s Day Dinner
I think we’ll have grilled steaks with baked potatoes and a tossed green salad. Making Chocolate Creme Brulee [9] for dessert.

Need more menu ideas?

  • [10]Visit Angela’s Kitchen [11] this week for more gluten-free meals and recipes that use garlic. Angela is hosting the Gluten-Free Menu Swap [12] this week, and she chose garlic as the theme ingredient. We use a lot of garlic in our house, including the slow-cooked Pulled Pork recipe and the Baked Salmon with Balsamic Glaze recipe in my menu this week. You’ll also find garlic in my recipes for Easy Garlic Shrimp Pasta [13] and Easy, Hearty Gumbo [14].
  • Laura at OrgJunkie.com [15] hosts Menu Plan Monday every week. You’ll find links to hundreds of meal plans (not necessarily gluten-free) there. Laura has also started indicating on her weekly menu what she plans to fix for her son to accommodate his food allergies (dairy, gluten, eggs, fish and nuts).
  • Or, check out some of my past menu plans [16].

Article printed from celiacfamily.com: http://celiacfamily.com

URL to article: http://celiacfamily.com/menu-plan-feb-8/

URLs in this post:

[1] : http://celiacfamily.comhttp%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fmenu-plan-feb-8%2F

[2] Image: http://pinterest.com/pin/create/button/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fmenu-plan-feb-8%2F&media=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2009%2F05%2Fmpm121jpg-300x122.jpg&description=Menu%20Plan%20Feb.%208

[3] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/05/mpm121jpg.jpeg

[4] Pulled Pork Sandwiches: http://celiacfamily.com/pulled-pork-recipe/

[5] Cheese Bread: http://celiacfamily.com/better-burgers-gluten-free/

[6] Spicy Slaw: http://celiacfamily.com/pupusas-and-spicy-slaw/

[7] Parmesan Chicken Nuggets: http://celiacfamily.com/parmesan-chicken-nuggets/

[8] Salmon with a Balsamic Glaze: http://celiacfamily.com/baked-salmon-with-a-balsamic-glaze/

[9] Chocolate Creme Brulee: http://celiacfamily.com/chocolate-creme-brulee/

[10] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/02/menu-swap-015.png

[11] Angela’s Kitchen: http://angelaskitchen.wordpress.com/2010/02/07/menu-plan-monday-february-8-2010/

[12] Gluten-Free Menu Swap: http://www.gfgoodness.com/swaphqtrs/

[13] Easy Garlic Shrimp Pasta: http://celiacfamily.com../easy-garlic-shrimp-pasta/

[14] Easy, Hearty Gumbo: http://celiacfamily.com../easy-hearty-gumbo/

[15] OrgJunkie.com: http://orgjunkie.com/2010/01/menu-plan-monday-jan-18th.htmlhttp://orgjunkie.com/2010/02/menu-plan-monday-feb-8th.html

[16] past menu plans: http://celiacfamily.com../category/menu-plan/

Copyright © 2009 celiacfamily.com. All rights reserved.