- celiacfamily.com - http://celiacfamily.com -

Menu Plan February 27 – Pineapple

Posted By Heather On February 27, 2012 @ 9:03 am In Menu Plan | 2 Comments

[1]

 

1. Smoothie

[2]Pineapple is the theme for the Gluten-Free Menu Swap this week. The roundup is here this week, so be sure to check below for links to other bloggers’ gluten-free menus.
Pineapple. How do I love thee? Let me count the ways….

[3]

2. Rainbow Fruit Kabobs

[4]

3. Tropical Black Bean Salad

[5]

4. Tropical Mimosas

[6]

5. Tropical Fruit Salad


Celiac Family’s Menu This Week:

Monday -  Hamburgers served with French fries and a Tropical Fruit Salad [6]

Tuesday – Grilled Chicken with Avocado slices served with quinoa

Wednesday - Slow-Cooked Pineapple Pork Tenderloin [7] served with leftover quinoa

Thursday – Pizza made with Bob’s Red Mill Mix [8], served with a Spinach Salad

Friday - Tilapia with a warm mango salsa [9], served with Basmati Rice

Saturday - Leftover Buffet

Sunday – Indian Chicken [10] served with Basmati Rice and Broccoli

Gluten Free Menu Swap Roundup

Wendy at Celiacs in the House [11] is also enjoying pineapple in her smoothies. I need to try freezing pineapple like she does, not to mention roasting pineapple for a tasty dessert! Also on her menu this week [11] is A PF Chang’s copycat recipe for Spicy Chicken, Elana’s Cod Piccata [12], and Stephanie’s Pesto Minestrone [13].

Paige at Not Missing a Thing! [14] gets a night off from cooking while she eats at a friend’s house. Maybe that will give her some extra time to satisfy her urge to do some baking. The rest of her menu [14] includes Chicken Italiano [15], Chili and Cornbread, baked potatoes, and her daughter’s favorite Creamy Chicken Pie [16].

Rachel at Rachel Cooks [17] is joining us this week with a full menu of warm meals, starting with Cheesy Chicken Chowder. She’s also baking gluten-free cornbread muffins [18] to serve with it. Pizza Casserole [19], Buffalo Chicken Chili, Baked Ziti, and Herbed Pork Roast also have a place on her menu this week [17].

Emily at Our Frugal Happy Life [20] is joining us this week with recipe links for Chicken and Rice with Cheese Sauce [21]Pizza Sloppy Joes [22], and Fiesta Chicken with Rice [23]. She also has an Italian Shepherd’s Pie on her menu [20] that sounds good.

Thanks to all who contributed to the menu swap this week. Come back next week when we’ll be talking about potatoes.

Want to join Gluten-Free Menu Swap?

  • For this week’s roundup, email your menu link to celiacfamily[AT]gmail[DOT]com. Or, simply put your menu link in the comments below. [24]
  • Next week’s theme will be Potatoes at Celiac Family.
  • The Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page [25] has the current schedule of themes and hosts [26]. If you’d like to host a future week, please send me an email (celiacfamily[AT]gmail[DOT]com) with your preferred date and theme.

Need more menu ideas?

  • Laura at OrgJunkie.com [27] hosts Menu Plan Monday every week. You’ll find links to hundreds of meal plans (not necessarily gluten-free) there.
  • Or, check out some of my past menu plans [28].

 


Article printed from celiacfamily.com: http://celiacfamily.com

URL to article: http://celiacfamily.com/menu-plan-february-27-pineapple/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://pinterest.com/pin/create/button/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fmenu-plan-february-27-pineapple%2F&media=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2012%2F02%2FTropSmoothie-237x300.gif&description=Menu%20Plan%20February%2027%20%26%238211%3B%20Pineapple

[2] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/Pineapple.png

[3] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/03/IMG_0047x.jpg

[4] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/my-new-favorite-summertime-salad/

[5] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/tropical-mimosas/

[6] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/tropical-fruit-salad-with-honey-poppyseed-dressing-recipe/

[7] Pineapple Pork Tenderloin: http://crockpot365.blogspot.com/2009/02/pineapple-pork-tenderloin-crockpot.html

[8] Bob’s Red Mill Mix: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001D0676C/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=celifami-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B001D0676C

[9] warm mango salsa: http://www.bonefishgrill.com/behind-the-scenes/recipes/bonefish-grill-warm-mango-salsa/

[10] Indian Chicken: http://celiacfamily.com/quinoa-indian-chicken/

[11] Celiacs in the House: http://celiacsinthehouse.com/2012/02/gluten-free-menu-plan-february-27.html

[12] Cod Piccata: http://www.elanaspantry.com/cod-piccata/

[13] Pesto Minestrone: http://crockpot365.blogspot.com/2011/01/pesto-minestrone-soup-slow-cooker.html

[14] Not Missing a Thing!: http://notmissingathing.blogspot.com/2012/02/meal-plan-monday-feb-27-2012.html

[15] Chicken Italiano: http://notmissingathing.blogspot.com/2011/10/chicken-italiano-gluten-dairy-and-egg.html

[16] Creamy Chicken Pie: http://notmissingathing.blogspot.com/2012/02/creamy-chicken-pie-gluten-dairy-and-egg.html

[17] Rachel Cooks: http://gabbys-mom21cooks.blogspot.com/2012/02/menu-plan-monday-22712.html

[18] gluten-free cornbread muffins: http://gabbys-mom21cooks.blogspot.com/2012/02/cornbread-muffins-gluten-free.html

[19] Pizza Casserole: http://gabbys-mom21cooks.blogspot.com/2012/02/pizza-casserole.html

[20] Our Frugal Happy Life: http://ourfrugalhappylife.blogspot.com/2012/02/menu-plan-226-chicken-rice-with-cheese.html

[21] Chicken and Rice with Cheese Sauce: http://ourfrugalhappylife.blogspot.com/2012/01/chicken-and-rice-with-cheese-sauce.html

[22] Pizza Sloppy Joes: http://ourfrugalhappylife.blogspot.com/2011/11/pizza-sloppy-joes.html

[23] Fiesta Chicken with Rice: http://ourfrugalhappylife.blogspot.com/2011/10/recipe-fiesta-chicken-with-rice-gluten.html

[24] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/10/nextweekbox0305.gif

[25] Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/

[26] schedule of themes and hosts: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/schedule/

[27] OrgJunkie.com: http://orgjunkie.com/2012/02/menu-plan-monday-feb-2712.html

[28] past menu plans: http://celiacfamily.com../category/menu-plan/

Copyright © 2009 celiacfamily.com. All rights reserved.