- celiacfamily.com - http://celiacfamily.com -

Menu Plan Mar. 29

Posted By Heather On March 28, 2010 @ 10:18 pm In Menu Plan | 3 Comments

[1]

[2]I’m so excited that I’ll be spending this week with my extended family. Three birthday celebrations and Easter activities promise to make this a busy, fun-filled week. Hope you have a great week, too!

Monday – Clay Pot Chicken
My dad will be preparing clay pot chicken with rice. We’ll be celebrating his birthday with a gluten-free cake from Cupcake Island [3].

Tuesday – Pork Chops with Mushrooms
Cooking boneless pork chops with baby bellas and serving with leftover rice and broccoli.

Wednesday – Cheeseburgers
We’re hoping to pick up gluten-free hamburger buns at the Great Harvest Bread Co. [4] to serve with grilled burgers. We’ll serve them with homemade French fries.

Thursday – Chicken Enchiladas [5]
Chicken enchiladas made with a green sauce (salsa verde), and served with cilantro rice [6].

Friday – Pizza
For my niece’s birthday, we’ll be celebrating with gluten-free pizza from Godfather’s [7] and gluten-free cupcakes.

Saturday – Grilled Steaks
Serving steaks with grilled potato slices and a tossed green salad.

Sunday – Easter Brunch
We haven’t finalized the menu yet, but I think it will include Eggs and Hash Browns casserole [8], Berry Fruit Salad [9], Banana Coffee Cake [10], and waffles or pancakes [11] made with Pamela’s baking mix [12].

[13]Need more menu ideas?

Check out this week’s gluten-free menu swap [14] to see what other gluten-free friends are eating this week.

  • Laura at OrgJunkie.com [20] hosts Menu Plan Monday every week. You’ll find links to hundreds of meal plans (not necessarily gluten-free) there.
  • Or, check out some of my past menu plans [21].

Article printed from celiacfamily.com: http://celiacfamily.com

URL to article: http://celiacfamily.com/menu-plan-mar-29/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://pinterest.com/pin/create/button/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fmenu-plan-mar-29%2F&media=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2010%2F02%2Forgjunkiempm1-300x142.jpg&description=Menu%20Plan%20Mar.%2029

[2] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/02/orgjunkiempm1.jpg

[3] Cupcake Island: http://www.cupcakeisland.com/

[4] Great Harvest Bread Co.: http://www.greatharvest.com/

[5] Chicken Enchiladas: http://celiacfamily.com/chicken-enchiladas/

[6] cilantro rice: http://celiacfamily.com/cilantro-rice

[7] Godfather’s: http://www.godfathers.com/Menu/Gluten-Free/

[8] Eggs and Hash Browns casserole: http://celiacfamily.com/eggs-hash-browns-breakfast-casserole/

[9] Berry Fruit Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/berry-good-summertime-salad/

[10] Banana Coffee Cake: http://celiacfamily.com/banana-coffee-cake/

[11] waffles or pancakes: http://celiacfamily.com/today-is-pancake-day/

[12] Pamela’s baking mix: http://astore.amazon.com/celifami-20/detail/B000NMJWZO

[13] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/06/menu-swap-009.png

[14] Gluten Free Goodness: http://www.gfgoodness.com/2010/03/28/menu-plan-monday-cheap-and-easy-foods/

[15] Cilantro Lime Shrimp: http://celiacfamily.com/cilantro-lime-shrimp/

[16] Easy Garlic Shrimp Pasta: http://celiacfamily.com/easy-garlic-shrimp-pasta/

[17] Pulled Pork: http://celiacfamily.com/pulled-pork-recipe/

[18] Corn and Black Bean Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/corn-and-black-bean-salad/

[19] Red Beans and Rice: http://celiacfamily.com/quick-easy-red-beans-and-rice/

[20] OrgJunkie.com: http://orgjunkie.com/

[21] past menu plans: http://celiacfamily.com../category/menu-plan/

Copyright © 2009 celiacfamily.com. All rights reserved.