- celiacfamily.com - http://celiacfamily.com -

Menu Plan May 28 – Memorial Day

Posted By Heather On May 28, 2012 @ 9:30 am In Menu Plan | 1 Comment

[2]

[3]I hope everyone is enjoying the holiday weekend. We’ve had a nice warm weekend to soak up the sunshine and Vitamin D. The Gluten-Free Menu Swap is being hosted by Angela at Angela’s Kitchen [4] this week. The theme is Memorial Day. What are you eating for the holiday? We are grilling meats and enjoying snack foods with fresh fruit and veggies.

Celiac Family’s Menu This Week:

[11]

Avocado Salsa

[12]

Salmon with a Balsamic Glaze

[13]

Tropical Black Bean Salad

Monday -  Grilled Burgers and Chicken Breasts served  with chips and Avocado Salsa [11]

Tuesday – Baked Teriyaki Chicken Tenders served with Rice and Broccoli

Wednesday -  Pizza made with Bob’s Red Mill Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix [14], Spinach Salad

Thursday – Waffles served with bacon and Tropical Black Bean Salad [13]

Friday - Salmon with a Balsamic Glaze [12] served with quinoa and asparagus

Saturday - Eating Out [15]

Sunday – Leftovers

Want to join Gluten-Free Menu Swap?

Need more menu ideas?

  • Laura at OrgJunkie.com [19] hosts Menu Plan Monday every week. You’ll find links to hundreds of meal plans (not necessarily gluten-free) there.
  • Or, check out some of my past menu plans [20].

 


Article printed from celiacfamily.com: http://celiacfamily.com

URL to article: http://celiacfamily.com/menu-plan-may-28-memorial-day/

URLs in this post:

[1] : http://celiacfamily.comhttp%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fmenu-plan-may-28-memorial-day%2F

[2] Image: http://pinterest.com/pin/create/button/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fmenu-plan-may-28-memorial-day%2F&media=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2012%2F05%2FMemorialDay1.png&description=Menu%20Plan%20May%2028%20%26%238211%3B%20Memorial%20Day

[3] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/MemorialDay1.png

[4] Angela’s Kitchen: http://angelaskitchen.com/2012/05/28/menu-plan-monday-may-28-2012/

[5] Caramel Corn Puffs: http://celiacfamily.com/caramel-corn-puffs-recipe/

[6] Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins: http://celiacfamily.com/chocolate-chip-banana-mini-muffins/

[7] Beef Kabobs: http://celiacfamily.com/a-healthy-food-revolution-2/

[8] Potato Salad for a Crowd: http://celiacfamily.com/potato-salad-for-a-crowd/

[9] Cold Wild Rice Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/wild-rice-salad/

[10] Fruit Pizza Dessert: http://celiacfamily.com/fruit-pizza-dessert/

[11] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/avocado-salsa/

[12] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/baked-salmon-with-a-balsamic-glaze/

[13] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/my-new-favorite-summertime-salad/

[14] Bob’s Red Mill Gluten Free Pizza Crust Mix: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001D0676C/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=celifami-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B001D0676C

[15] Eating Out: http://celiacfamily.com/eating-out/

[16] Celiac Family: http://celiacfamily.com

[17] Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/

[18] schedule of themes and hosts: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/schedule/

[19] OrgJunkie.com: http://orgjunkie.com/2012/05/menu-plan-monday-may-2812.html

[20] past menu plans: http://celiacfamily.com../category/menu-plan/

Copyright © 2009 celiacfamily.com. All rights reserved.