- celiacfamily.com - http://celiacfamily.com -

Menu Plan Nov. 19 – Breakfast and Brunch

Posted By Heather On November 19, 2012 @ 12:46 am In Menu Plan | 3 Comments

[2]

[3]It’s Thanksgiving Week! Happy and safe travels to anyone who may be traveling to spend time with family and friends this week.

The Gluten-Free Menu Swap is being hosted by Angela at Angela’s Kitchen [3] this week. The theme is Breakfast and Brunch. If you have family or friends staying at your home this week, or maybe for the holidays next month, you may be wondering what to serve for a gluten-free breakfast or brunch. Here are some ideas of what we like to serve: (And, don’t forget the bacon!)

Eggs — scrambled, fried, poached, etc.
Creamed Eggs [4] made with hard-boiled eggs
Eggs and Hash Browns Casserole [5]

Banana Coffee Cake [6]
Beignets [7] (fried bread dough dusted with sugar)
Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins [8] (easily made with pureed Pumpkin or Sweet Potatoes instead of Bananas)
Cinnamon Rolls [9]
Pancakes or Waffles

Tropical Fruit Salad [10] with a Poppyseed Dressing
Berry Fruit Salad [11] with a Balsamic Glaze

[5]

Egg & Hash Brown Casserole

[9]

Cinnamon Rolls

[10]

Tropical Fruit Salad

Celiac Family’s Menu This Week:

[12]

Pork Chops with Black Beans

[13]

Simple Parmesan Asparagus

[11]

Berry Fruit Salad

Monday -  Pork Chops with Black Beans [12], Roasted Potato Wedges, Green Beans

Tuesday – Grilled Chicken with Wild Rice Salad [14]

Wednesday - Grilled Steaks, Home Fries, Asparagus [13]

Thursday – Happy Thanksgiving! We’ll be with family and having quite a feast:  Turkey [15], Ham, Sweet Potato Casserole [16], Broccoli Casserole [17], Cornbread and Sausage Stuffing (gluten-free like this one at Andrea’s Recipes [18]), Mashed Potatoes, Berry Fruit Salad [11], Cranberry Sauce, Pumpkin Pie, Apple Pie [19], and maybe a birthday cake for my niece, too!

Friday - Leftovers

Saturday - Pizza [20] with Spinach Salad

Sunday - Eating Out [21]

Want to join Gluten-Free Menu Swap?

  • For the roundup of menu plans this week, visit Angela’s Kitchen [3].
  • The theme for next week’s GF Menu Swap is Thanksgiving Leftovers at Celiac Family [22]. Join us for ideas of how to use leftovers to create new and tasty meals.
  • The Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page [23] has the current schedule of themes and hosts [24]. If you’d like to host a future week, please send me an email (celiacfamily[AT]gmail[DOT]com) with your preferred date and theme.

Need more menu ideas?

  • Laura at OrgJunkie.com [25] hosts Menu Plan Monday every week. You’ll find links to hundreds of meal plans (not necessarily gluten-free) there.
  • Or, check out some of my past menu plans [26].

 


Article printed from celiacfamily.com: http://celiacfamily.com

URL to article: http://celiacfamily.com/menu-plan-nov-19-breakfast-and-brunch/

URLs in this post:

[1] : http://celiacfamily.comhttp%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fmenu-plan-nov-19-breakfast-and-brunch%2F

[2] Image: http://pinterest.com/pin/create/button/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fmenu-plan-nov-19-breakfast-and-brunch%2F&media=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2012%2F11%2FBreakfastBrunch.png&description=Menu%20Plan%20Nov.%2019%20%26%238211%3B%20Breakfast%20and%20Brunch

[3] Image: http://angelaskitchen.com/2012/11/19/menu-plan-monday-november-19-2012/

[4] Creamed Eggs: http://celiacfamily.com/creamed-eggs/

[5] Eggs and Hash Browns Casserole: http://celiacfamily.com/eggs-hash-browns-breakfast-casserole/

[6] Banana Coffee Cake: http://celiacfamily.com/banana-coffee-cake-revised/

[7] Beignets: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-beignet-recipe/

[8] Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins: http://celiacfamily.com/chocolate-chip-banana-mini-muffins/

[9] Cinnamon Rolls: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-cinnamon-rolls-recipe/

[10] Tropical Fruit Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/tropical-fruit-salad-with-honey-poppyseed-dressing-recipe/

[11] Berry Fruit Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/berry-good-summertime-salad/

[12] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/pork-chops-with-black-beans/

[13] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/simply-tasty-asparagus/

[14] Wild Rice Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/wild-rice-salad/

[15] Turkey: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-turkey/

[16] Sweet Potato Casserole: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-sweet-potato-casserole-recipe/

[17] Broccoli Casserole: http://celiacfamily.com/broccoli-mushroom-bake/

[18] Andrea’s Recipes: http://andreasrecipes.com/gluten-free-cornbread-and-sausage-stuffing-with-herbs/

[19] Pumpkin Pie, Apple Pie: http://celiacfamily.com/menu-plan-nov-5-thanksgiving-desserts/

[20] Pizza: http://celiacfamily.com/mexican-pizza/

[21] Eating Out: http://celiacfamily.com/eating-out/

[22] Celiac Family: http://celiacfamily.com

[23] Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/

[24] schedule of themes and hosts: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/schedule/

[25] OrgJunkie.com: http://orgjunkie.com/2012/11/menu-plan-monday-nov-1912.html

[26] past menu plans: http://celiacfamily.com../category/menu-plan/

Copyright © 2009 celiacfamily.com. All rights reserved.