- celiacfamily.com - http://celiacfamily.com -

Monthly Menu Plan – June

Posted By Heather On June 2, 2012 @ 1:52 pm In Menu Plan | 2 Comments

[2]

I’m moving! Not Celiac Family, the blogsite. It will still be at the same place – celiacfamily.com. However, my family and I are moving to Colorado. With about a month left in our current house, I decided I needed a month-long menu plan to make sure I use up as much of our stocked food as I can.

I’ve taken inventory and will start using any frozen foods and opened packages of food in the pantry. I’m sure I’ll have to make adjustments to the meal plan as the month moves along. My weekly meal plans posted on Mondays will reflect the changes. Changes or not, it’s a good start to clearing out as much as I can.

Do you make monthly meal plans? I don’t usually plan meals a month in advance, but I can see how it would be helpful: if you have to drive a distance to find gluten-free items; for keeping food waste at a minimum; or just to save time. Whatever your motive may be, feel free to send me a link of your monthly meal plan. I’ll be happy to add your link to the end of mine.

June Menu Plan

1- Hot Dogs, Sweet Potato Fries, Sugar Snap Peas

[3]

Salmon with Lemon & Dill

2- Salmon with Lemon and Dill [4], rice, asparagus

3- Grilled Burgers [5], Mixed Vegetables, Fruit Pizza [6]

4- Steak Fajitas, Pico de Gallo, guacamole [7], corn tortillas

5- Eating Out

6- Spaghetti and Meatballs, Spinach Salad

7- Chicken Kabobs [8]with sweet peppers and pineapple

[9]

Easy Garlic Shrimp Pasta

8- Garlic Shrimp and Noodles [9], Broccoli

9- Maple Mustard Grilled Pork Chops [10], Spinach Salad

10- leftovers

11- Chicken Nuggets [11], Sweet Potato Fries, Green Beans

12- Seven-Layer Salad with Creamy Dill Dressing [12]

13- Beef and Broccoli Stir Fry with Rice

[13]

Berry Fruit Salad

14- Waffles, Bacon, Berry Fruit Salad [13]

15- Corndog Muffins, boiled Baby Potatoes, mixed vegetables

16- Grilled Chicken Cutlets, corn, watermelon

17- leftovers

18- Indian Chicken [14], Rice

19- Beef Kabobs [15]with Baby Potatoes and Sweet Peppers

[15]

Beef Kabobs

20- Pancakes [16], Chicken Sausage, and Tropical Fruit Salad [17]

21- Chicken Nuggets [11], Fries, Corn on the cob

22- Grilled Pork Chops, Garlic Spinach

23- Rotisserie Chicken and any frozen vegetables left in the freezer

24- leftovers

25- Eating Out

26- Teriyaki Chicken Tenders with rice

27- Grilled Steaks, Baked Potatoes, Spinach Salad

28- Eating Out

29- Rotisserie Chicken, Roasted Vegetables

30- Egg and Hash Browns Casserole [18] with a Berry Fruit Salad [13]

[19]So there it is — my menu plan for the month of June. Check back every Monday for the Gluten Free Menu Swap [20] when my weekly menu plan is posted and linked with other bloggers who share their gluten-free menu plans.


Article printed from celiacfamily.com: http://celiacfamily.com

URL to article: http://celiacfamily.com/monthly-menu-plan-june/

URLs in this post:

[1] : http://celiacfamily.comhttp%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fmonthly-menu-plan-june%2F

[2] Image: http://pinterest.com/pin/create/button/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fmonthly-menu-plan-june%2F&media=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2010%2F09%2FIMG_5972x1-150x150.jpg&description=Monthly%20Menu%20Plan%20%26%238211%3B%20June

[3] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/menu-plan-september-20/img_5972x-2/

[4] Salmon with Lemon and Dill: http://gingerlemongirl.blogspot.com/2010/06/30-days-gluten-free-quick-easy-meals_27.html

[5] Grilled Burgers: http://celiacfamily.com/better-burgers-gluten-free/

[6] Fruit Pizza: http://celiacfamily.com/fruit-pizza-dessert/

[7] guacamole: http://celiacfamily.com/quick-easy-meals/

[8] Chicken Kabobs: http://www.thewholegang.org/2010/06/30-days-to-a-food-revolution-day-28-the-celiac-family/

[9] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/easy-garlic-shrimp-pasta/

[10] Maple Mustard Grilled Pork Chops: http://andreasrecipes.com/2012/05/29/maple-mustard-grilled-pork-chops/

[11] Chicken Nuggets: http://celiacfamily.com/parmesan-chicken-nuggets/

[12] Seven-Layer Salad with Creamy Dill Dressing: http://celiacfamily.com/seven-layer-salad/

[13] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/berry-good-summertime-salad/

[14] Indian Chicken: http://celiacfamily.com/quinoa-indian-chicken/

[15] Beef Kabobs: http://celiacfamily.com/a-healthy-food-revolution-2/

[16] Pancakes: http://celiacfamily.com/today-is-pancake-day/

[17] Tropical Fruit Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/tropical-fruit-salad-with-honey-poppyseed-dressing-recipe/

[18] Egg and Hash Browns Casserole: http://celiacfamily.com/eggs-hash-browns-breakfast-casserole/

[19] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/06/ProduceBasket.png

[20] Gluten Free Menu Swap: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/

Copyright © 2009 celiacfamily.com. All rights reserved.