- celiacfamily.com - http://celiacfamily.com -

More Gluten-Free Halloween Candy Information

Posted By Heather On October 26, 2013 @ 12:28 pm In Candy,Product Advisory,Uncategorized | 1 Comment

[1]

If you’re looking for a more complete list of Gluten-Free Halloween Candy, check out the updated Gluten-Free Halloween Candy list [2], which also includes a list of unsafe candies. These are just a few new gluten-free products I thought deserved a little more explanation:

candycorn [3]Starburst Fruit-Flavored Candy Corn [4]Every year I’m on the hunt for gluten-free candy corn. The usual brands I find in the stores (Brach’s, for example) are exposed to gluten through cross-contamination. And with our systems already being stressed by the increased amount of sugar in our bodies, I don’t want to risk consuming even traces of gluten. This year, I ran across these fruit-flavored candy corn from Starburst [4]. It doesn’t have the flavor I was looking for, but it certainly has the shape and texture. My kids love the fruity flavors: Cherry, Strawberry, Lemon, and Orange. For that expected candy corn flavor, try the Jelly Belly [5] brand.

suncups [6]Sun Cups [7] are a great option for gluten-free friends who are also peanut/nut-free. Sun Cups are made with a sunflower butter instead of peanut butter and are produced in a gluten-free and nut-free facility. It’s great for those with nut allergies, but it does contain dairy. Sun Cups sent me some samples so I could try the different flavor varieties I’ve had trouble finding in the stores: Milk Chocolate Sunflower Butter Cups, Dark Chocolate Sunflower Butter Cups, Milk Chocolate Caramel Cups [8] (which my kids love!), and Dark Chocolate Mint Cups.

sixlets [9]Sweet Works [10] is a great resource for gluten-free candy. I was recently introduced to their website [10] where I found a wide array of gluten-free candies: Sixlets [11]Gum [12]Jawbreakers [13], and more. Click on any of the candy products on their site to find a complete ingredient list, as well as notations about allergens. Be sure to look for the “Allergen Info.”, as well as the “Gluten Free and Made in a nut free facility” notation in “Additional Info.” in the details on each product.


Article printed from celiacfamily.com: http://celiacfamily.com

URL to article: http://celiacfamily.com/more-gluten-free-halloween-candy-information/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://pinterest.com/pin/create/button/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fmore-gluten-free-halloween-candy-information%2F&media=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2012%2F10%2Fcandycorn-150x150.jpg&description=More%20Gluten-Free%20Halloween%20Candy%20Information

[2] the updated Gluten-Free Halloween Candy list: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-halloween-candy/

[3] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/candycorn.jpg

[4] Starburst Fruit-Flavored Candy Corn: http://starburst.com/#/products/candycorn

[5] Jelly Belly: https://jellybelly.com/product/103

[6] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/suncups.jpg

[7] Sun Cups: http://suncups.com/

[8] Caramel Cups: http://suncups.com/products/milk-chocolate-caramel-cups/

[9] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/sixlets.jpg

[10] Sweet Works: http://sweetworks.net/

[11] Sixlets: http://sweetworks.net/sixlets-27oz-halloween-bag/

[12] Gum: http://sweetworks.net/spooky-eyes-29oz-bag/

[13] Jawbreakers: http://sweetworks.net/time-bomb-jawbreaker/

Copyright © 2009 celiacfamily.com. All rights reserved.