- celiacfamily.com - http://celiacfamily.com -

Oranges – Menu Plan May 6

Posted By Heather On May 6, 2013 @ 12:25 am In Menu Plan | 4 Comments

[2]

Orange [3]I hope everyone had a nice weekend, and is starting to enjoy warmer weather. The theme for this week’s Gluten-Free Menu Swap is Orange. I am trying some new recipes for this week’s dinners that include orange segments, orange marmalade, and orange juice.

And, since Mother’s Day is on Sunday, I thought I’d share a couple recipes with orange juice that you might like to prepare for brunch on Sunday: Poppy Seed Bread [4] and Tropical Mimosas [5]. :)

Don’t forget to check out the Gluten-Free Menu Swap roundup below for more gluten-free menus, recipe links, and perhaps meal ideas with oranges and orange flavors.

Celiac Family’s Menu This Week:

Pulled Pork Sandwiches easy, slow-cooked recipe [6]

Pulled Pork Sandwiches

Marinated Flank Steak [7]

Marinated Flank Steak

Baked Chicken Nuggets [8]

Baked Chicken Nuggets

Monday –  Pulled Pork [6] Sandwiches, Sweet Potato Fries, Corn

Tuesday – Angela’s Orange Marmalade Chicken Thighs [9], Rice, Broccoli

Wednesday – Grilled Flank Steak [7], Roasted Potatoes, Spinach Salad with Mandarine Oranges and Almond Slivers drizzled with Honey Poppy Seed Dressing [10]

Thursday — Coriander-Orange Pork Tenderloin [11], Sautéed Kale

Friday – Irresistible Grilled Shrimp with Fruit Salsa [12](made with oranges), Rice Noodles, Green Beans

Saturday – Chicken Nuggets [8], Fries, Broccoli

Sunday (Mother’s Day) – leftovers

Gluten Free Menu Swap Roundup

Angela’s Kitchen: Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Menu
Angela has lots of great recipes with orange to share this week: Smoothies [13], Dairy-Free Orange Julius [14], Orange Spice Muffins [15], Mandarin Orange Chicken [16], Orange Cranberry Cupcakes [17], and so much more [18]!  For breakfast this week, she’ll be making Cranberry Orange Scones [19] and Freezer Smoothies with Veggies [14]. For dinners her family will be eating Coconut Lime Tilapia, Sloppy Joe filling [20] over baked potatoes, Sundried Tomato Stuffed Chicken [21], Tortilla and Black Bean Pie [22], and Orange-Apricot Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker [23].

The Girl Who Couldn’t Eat Anything: eating without Gluten, Dairy, Peanuts, Oats, or Meat [24]
Elisabeth’s family will be eating raw oranges this week, but they might get to enjoy them in smoothies and Blueberry Orange Muffins [25], too. This week’s dinners include Beans & Rice, Spaghetti with Salad, Stir-fry with Shrimp, Hawaiian Chickpea Teriyaki, and Pizza.

The Peaceful Mom: Simple Gluten-Free Menu
Kimberlee is serving orange slices with a crustless quiche [26] for breakfast this week. For dinners this week, she’ll be fixing Crock Pot Contry-Style Ribs [27] with Baked Beans, Beef Roast with Mashed Potatoes, Seasoned Chicken Thighs, Gluten-Free Pasta with Meat Sauce, Taco Bowls, and BBQ Pepper Jack Bacon Burgers [28].

Our Frugal Happy Life: Eating Gluten-Free on a Budget [29]
Emily is planning a few days of grilled dinners this week, starting with Grilled Chicken with rice and veggies. She’ll also be making Garlic Cheddar Chicken with Easy Roasted Potatoes with Carrots [30], Tacos with homemade seasoning [31], Parmesan Chicken Fingers, and Cheeseburger Rice.

Check back later to see who else may be linking up gluten-free menus this week.

Want to join Gluten-Free Menu Swap?

  • StrawberryFor this week’s roundup, email your menu link to celiacfamily[AT]gmail[DOT]com. Or, simply put your menu link in the comments below.
  • Join us next week at Angela’s Kitchen [32] for more gluten-free meal ideas. Next week’s theme is strawberries.
  • The Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page [33] has the current schedule of themes and hosts [34]. If you’d like to host a future week, please send me an email (celiacfamily[AT]gmail[DOT]com) with your preferred date and theme.

Need more menu ideas?

  • smallbutton [35]Laura at OrgJunkie.com [35] hosts Menu Plan Monday every week. You’ll find links to hundreds of meal plans (not necessarily gluten-free) there.
  • Or, check out some of my past menu plans [36].

 


Article printed from celiacfamily.com: http://celiacfamily.com

URL to article: http://celiacfamily.com/oranges-menu-plan-may-6/

URLs in this post:

[1] : http://celiacfamily.comhttp%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Foranges-menu-plan-may-6%2F

[2] Image: http://pinterest.com/pin/create/button/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Foranges-menu-plan-may-6%2F&media=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2013%2F05%2FOrange.png&description=Oranges%20%26%238211%3B%20Menu%20Plan%20May%206

[3] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/Orange.png

[4] Poppy Seed Bread: http://celiacfamily.com/poppyseed-bread/

[5] Tropical Mimosas: http://celiacfamily.com/tropical-mimosas/

[6] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/pulled-pork-recipe/

[7] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/marinated-flank-steak/

[8] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/parmesan-chicken-nuggets/

[9] Orange Marmalade Chicken Thighs: http://angelaskitchen.com/2012/10/26/gluten-free-zer-friday-orange-marmalade-chicken/

[10] Honey Poppy Seed Dressing: http://celiacfamily.com/tropical-fruit-salad-with-honey-poppyseed-dressing-recipe/

[11] Coriander-Orange Pork Tenderloin: http://www.bonappetit.com/recipes/2013/01/coriander-orange-pork-tenderloin

[12] Irresistible Grilled Shrimp with Fruit Salsa: http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/Irresistible-Grilled-Shrimp-with-Fruit-Salsa

[13] Smoothies: http://angelaskitchen.com/2010/12/12/straw-cran-orange-smoothie/

[14] Dairy-Free Orange Julius: http://angelaskitchen.com/2011/07/12/tuesdays-at-oamm-freezer-smoothies-with-veggies/

[15] Orange Spice Muffins: http://angelaskitchen.com/2012/02/07/gluten-free-dairy-free-orange-spice-muffins/

[16] Mandarin Orange Chicken: http://angelaskitchen.com/2011/11/01/mandarin-orange-chicken/

[17] Orange Cranberry Cupcakes: http://angelaskitchen.com/2008/11/24/iron-cupcakeearth-cranberry/

[18] so much more: http://angelaskitchen.com/2013/05/06/menu-plan-monday-may-6-2013/

[19] Cranberry Orange Scones: http://angelaskitchen.com/2011/09/20/tuesdays-at-oamm-cranberry-orange-scones/

[20] Sloppy Joe filling: http://angelaskitchen.com/2010/02/05/february-2010-once-a-month-mom-adaptions-breakfasts-lunches/

[21] Sundried Tomato Stuffed Chicken: http://angelaskitchen.com/2012/04/17/tuesdays-at-oamm-sundried-tomato-stuffed-chicken/

[22] Tortilla and Black Bean Pie: http://angelaskitchen.com/2007/04/03/tortilla-and-black-bean-pie/

[23] Orange-Apricot Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker: http://angelaskitchen.com/2011/04/19/tuesdays-at-oamm-orange-apricot-pork-chops/

[24] The Girl Who Couldn’t Eat Anything: eating without Gluten, Dairy, Peanuts, Oats, or Meat: http://thegirlwhocouldnteatanything.wordpress.com/2013/05/06/menu-plan-monday-may-6th/

[25] Blueberry Orange Muffins: http://peasandthankyou.com/2013/04/09/low-sugar-whole-grain-blueberry-orange-muffins/

[26] crustless quiche: http://thepeacefulmom.com/2011/04/14/atkins-crustless-quiche-recipe/

[27] Crock Pot Contry-Style Ribs: http://thepeacefulmom.com/2011/06/23/recipe-repost-crock-pot-country-style-ribs/

[28] BBQ Pepper Jack Bacon Burgers: http://thepeacefulmom.com/2012/03/29/bbq-pepper-jack-bacon-burgers/

[29] Our Frugal Happy Life: Eating Gluten-Free on a Budget: http://ourfrugalhappylife.blogspot.com/2013/05/menu-plan-55-tacos-cheeseburger-rice.html

[30] Easy Roasted Potatoes with Carrots: http://ourfrugalhappylife.blogspot.com/2012/06/recipe-roasted-potatoes-with-carrots.html

[31] homemade seasoning: http://ourfrugalhappylife.blogspot.com/2010/08/homemade-gluten-free-taco-seasoning.html

[32] Angela’s Kitchen: http://angelaskitchen.com

[33] Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/

[34] schedule of themes and hosts: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/schedule/

[35] Image: http://orgjunkie.com/2013/05/menu-plan-monday-may-613.html

[36] past menu plans: http://celiacfamily.com../category/menu-plan/

Copyright © 2009 celiacfamily.com. All rights reserved.