- celiacfamily.com - http://celiacfamily.com -

Red White and Blue – Menu Plan July 1

Posted By Heather On July 1, 2013 @ 12:07 am In Menu Plan | 6 Comments

[1]

RedWhiteBlue [2]Can you believe it’s July already? In an effort to keep up with good eating this busy summer, I created a monthly meal plan for July [3]. Check it out if you want some additional meal ideas for this summer.

Red, White, and Blue is the theme for this week’s Gluten-Free Menu Swap. I created a Pinterest board [4] of some fun 4th of July gluten-free foods. I don’t have any big party plans for The Fourth this year. However, my son did request a Fruit Pizza [5] for dessert. So, I’ll be making a smaller version (9×13) with Strawberries, Raspberries, and Blueberries for a festive look. RedWhiteBlue [5]

 

The Gluten-Free Menu Swap roundup will be included below. Don’t forget to check it for more gluten-free menus and recipe links.

Celiac Family’s Menu This Week:

Chicken Kabobs [6]

Chicken Kabobs

Wild Rice Salad with Parmesan Dressing [7]

Wild Rice Salad

Avocado Salsa [8]

Avocado Salsa

Monday –  Grilled Pork Chops, Sweet Potato Fries, Green Beans

Tuesday – Chicken Kabobs [9] with Sweet Peppers and Pineapple

Wednesday – Grilled Shrimp, Wild Rice Salad [7]

Thursday – Steak Fajitas, Paleo Tortillas, Avocado Salsa [8]

Friday – Pizza, Spinach Salad

Saturday – Chicken Nuggets [6], Roasted Potatoes, Steamed Broccoli

Sunday – leftovers

Gluten Free Menu Swap Roundup

The Girl Who Couldn’t Eat Anything: eating without Gluten, Dairy, Peanuts, Oats, or Meat [10]
Elisabeth has been eating blackberries she picked at a local farm, and may be using them this week to make the Triple Berry Vegan Parfait [11] from the Gluten-Free Goddess. Dinners for her family this week will be Chili and Cornbread, Strawberry Melon Spinach Salad, Chef Salad, Quinoa Burgers, Potato Chip Fish [12], Tuna Apple Salad, and a Spinach Oven Omelet.

Angela’s Kitchen: Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Menu
Angela has a wonderful meal planned for the 4th of July: Country Style Ribs [13]Broccoli Salad [14], watermelon, Crisp Bread Stick [15] Sparklers [15], and Angel Food Cake  [16]topped with Coconut Whipped Topping [17], strawberries and blueberries. She’s also planning on making a delicious Lemon Blueberry Yogurt Bread [18] for breakfast (or maybe donut holes, muffins, or scones — oh my!). For dinners this week, she’s planning Crock Pot Fajitas [19]Chicken Blueberry Mango Salad [20], Eggs with Savory Zucchini Pancakes [21], and Chicken Sausage Broccolini Quinoa [22].

The Peaceful Mom: Simple Gluten-Free Menu
Kimberlee is making BBQ Pork Sliders [23] this week. She’ll also be eating Easy Cheese Quesadillas [24], Mexican Stuffed Peppers, Eggs and Bacon, Taco Bowls, and Easy Chicken Stir-Fry [25]. Check out her full menu [26] for gluten-free breakfast and lunch ideas, too.

Check back later to see who else may be joining us this week with more gluten-free meal ideas.

Want to join Gluten-Free Menu Swap?

  • For this week’s roundup, email your menu link to celiacfamily[AT]gmail[DOT]com. Or, simply put your menu link in the comments below.
  • Join us again next week at Celiac Family for more gluten-free meal ideas. Next week’s theme is Melon.
  • The Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page [27] has the current schedule of themes and hosts [28]. If you’d like to host a future week, please send me an email (celiacfamily[AT]gmail[DOT]com) with your preferred date and theme.

Need more menu ideas?

  • smallbutton [29]Laura at OrgJunkie.com [29] hosts Menu Plan Monday every week. You’ll find links to hundreds of meal plans (not necessarily gluten-free) there.
  • Or, check out some of my past menu plans [30].

 


Article printed from celiacfamily.com: http://celiacfamily.com

URL to article: http://celiacfamily.com/red-white-and-blue-menu-plan-july-1/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://pinterest.com/pin/create/button/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fred-white-and-blue-menu-plan-july-1%2F&media=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2013%2F06%2FRedWhiteBlue.png&description=Red%20White%20and%20Blue%20%26%238211%3B%20Menu%20Plan%20July%201

[2] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/RedWhiteBlue.png

[3] monthly meal plan for July: http://celiacfamily.com/july-monthly-menu-plan-gluten-free/

[4] Pinterest board: http://pinterest.com/celiacfamily/red-white-and-blue-for-the-fourth-of-july-gluten-f/

[5] Fruit Pizza: http://celiacfamily.com/fruit-pizza-dessert/

[6] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/parmesan-chicken-nuggets/

[7] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/wild-rice-salad/

[8] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/avocado-salsa/

[9] Chicken Kabobs: http://www.thewholegang.org/2010/06/30-days-to-a-food-revolution-day-28-the-celiac-family/

[10] The Girl Who Couldn’t Eat Anything: eating without Gluten, Dairy, Peanuts, Oats, or Meat: http://thegirlwhocouldnteatanything.wordpress.com/2013/07/01/menu-plan-monday-july-1/

[11] Triple Berry Vegan Parfait: http://glutenfreegoddess.blogspot.com/2012/06/triple-berry-vegan-parfaits-with.html

[12] Potato Chip Fish: http://www.food.com/recipe/salt-and-vinegar-potato-chip-fish-448102

[13] Country Style Ribs: http://angelaskitchen.com/2011/05/24/tuesdays-at-oamm-country-style-ribs-with-homemade-bbq-sauce/

[14] Broccoli Salad: http://angelaskitchen.com/2009/06/07/broccoli-salad/

[15] Crisp Bread Stick: http://angelaskitchen.com/2012/07/04/gluten-free-ratio-rally-crisp-bread-sticks-and-bread-stick-sparklers/

[16] Angel Food Cake : http://angelaskitchen.com/2007/06/10/angel-food-cake/

[17] Coconut Whipped Topping: http://angelaskitchen.com/2010/11/13/dairy-free-whipped-coconut-topping/

[18] Lemon Blueberry Yogurt Bread: http://angelaskitchen.com/2012/07/03/tuesdays-at-oamm-lemon-blueberry-yogurt-bread/

[19] Crock Pot Fajitas: http://angelaskitchen.com/2007/03/05/menu-plan-monday-14/

[20] Chicken Blueberry Mango Salad: http://angelaskitchen.com/2011/05/15/chicken-blueberry-mango-salad/

[21] Savory Zucchini Pancakes: http://angelaskitchen.com/2012/07/17/gluten-free-dairy-free-savory-zucchini-pancakes/

[22] Chicken Sausage Broccolini Quinoa: http://angelaskitchen.com/2012/04/26/gluten-free-dairy-free-chicken-sausage-broccolin-quinoa/

[23] BBQ Pork Sliders: http://thepeacefulmom.com/2012/08/08/bbq-pork-slider-with-red-cabbage-cole-slaw/

[24] Easy Cheese Quesadillas: http://thepeacefulmom.com/2012/06/01/easy-cheese-quesadillas/

[25] Easy Chicken Stir-Fry: http://thepeacefulmom.com/2013/06/06/easy-gluten-free-chicken-stir-fry-recipe/

[26] full menu: http://thepeacefulmom.com/2013/07/01/simple-gluten-free-weekly-menu-easy-recipes71/

[27] Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/

[28] schedule of themes and hosts: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/schedule/

[29] Image: http://orgjunkie.com/2013/06/menu-plan-monday-july-113-giveaway.html

[30] past menu plans: http://celiacfamily.com../category/menu-plan/

Copyright © 2009 celiacfamily.com. All rights reserved.