- celiacfamily.com - http://celiacfamily.com -

Salads — Gluten-Free Menu Plan March

Posted By Heather On March 3, 2014 @ 11:45 am In Menu Plan | 1 Comment

[1]

Salads [2]I know February is always a short month, but it really flew by this year! I was really sorry I missed the menu swap last week. Fortunately, I had some meals in the freezer to get me through the week.  

This week’s Gluten-Free Menu Swap theme is Salads. And, I am ready for springtime salads! Now, if only Mother Nature would cooperate with some springtime weather. :) Angela is hosting the roundup at Angela’s Kitchen [2].

In addition to the salads I have on this week’s menu, you may want to try one of these yummy recipes:

Also, if you’re looking for some gluten-free recipes to help celebrate Mardi Gras on Tuesday, you might want to try one or all of these: Beignets [9]King Cake [10]Gumbo [11], Red Beans and Rice [12]. We’re going to celebrate with Pancakes [13]!

Celiac Family’s Menu This Week:

Wild Rice Salad with Parmesan Dressing [14]

Wild Rice Salad with Parmesan Dressing

Tropical Fruit Salad [15]

Tropical Fruit Salad with Poppyseed Dressing

Red Potato & Green Bean Salad with Balsamic Dressing [16]

Red Potato/Green Bean Salad with Balsamic Dressing

Monday –  Grilled Chicken with Avocado, Wild Rice Salad with Parmesan Dressing [14]

Mardi Gras/Pancake Day – Pancakes [13], Tropical Fruit Salad with Poppyseed Dressing [15], Turkey Sausage

Wednesday – Rotisserie Chicken, Roasted Potatoes, Steamed Broccoli

Thursday – Pulled Pork [17], Sweet Potato Fries, Rainbow Apple Salad [18]

Friday – Pizza, Spinach Salad

Saturday – Parmesan Chicken Nuggets [19]Red Potato and Green Bean Salad [16]

Sunday – Leftover Night

Want to join Gluten-Free Menu Swap?

  • For this week’s roundup, visit Angela’s Kitchen [2].
  • Join us again next week at CeliacFamily.com for sharing gluten-free menus and ideas for using Potatoes in your meals.
  • The Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page [20] has the current schedule of themes and hosts [21]. If you’d like to host a future week, please send me an email (celiacfamily[AT]gmail[DOT]com) with your preferred date and theme.

Need more menu ideas?

  • smallbutton [22]Laura at OrgJunkie.com [22] hosts Menu Plan Monday every week. You’ll find links to hundreds of meal plans (not necessarily gluten-free) there.
  • Or, check out some of my past menu plans [23].

 


Article printed from celiacfamily.com: http://celiacfamily.com

URL to article: http://celiacfamily.com/salads-gluten-free-menu-plan-march/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://pinterest.com/pin/create/button/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fsalads-gluten-free-menu-plan-march%2F&media=http%3A%2F%2Fceliacfamily.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2014%2F03%2FSalads.png&description=Salads%20%26%238212%3B%20Gluten-Free%20Menu%20Plan%20March

[2] Image: http://angelaskitchen.com/2014/03/02/menu-plan-monday-march-3-2014/

[3] Corn and Black Bean Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/corn-and-black-bean-salad/

[4] My Favorite Egg Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/heathers-favorite-egg-salad/

[5] Curried Chicken Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/not-my-moms-chicken-salad/

[6] Potato Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/potato-salad-for-a-crowd/

[7] Seven Layer Salad with Creamy Dill Dressing: http://celiacfamily.com/seven-layer-salad/

[8] Southwestern Chicken Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/southwestern-chicken-salad/

[9] Beignets: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-beignet-recipe/

[10] King Cake: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-king-cake/

[11] Gumbo: http://celiacfamily.com/easy-hearty-gumbo/

[12] Red Beans and Rice: http://celiacfamily.com/quick-easy-red-beans-and-rice/

[13] Pancakes: http://celiacfamily.com/today-is-pancake-day/

[14] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/wild-rice-salad/

[15] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/tropical-fruit-salad-with-honey-poppyseed-dressing-recipe/

[16] Image: http://celiacfamily.com/red-potato-and-green-bean-salad-recipe/

[17] Pulled Pork: http://celiacfamily.com/pulled-pork-recipe/

[18] Rainbow Apple Salad: http://celiacfamily.com/rainbow-apple-salad-recipe/

[19] Parmesan Chicken Nuggets: http://celiacfamily.com/parmesan-chicken-nuggets/

[20] Gluten-Free Menu Swap Page: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/

[21] schedule of themes and hosts: http://celiacfamily.com/gluten-free-menu-swap/schedule/

[22] Image: http://orgjunkie.com/2014/03/menu-plan-monday-march-314.html

[23] past menu plans: http://celiacfamily.com../category/menu-plan/

Copyright © 2009 celiacfamily.com. All rights reserved.